We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views from our Balcony”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Lovely hotel in beautiful Pienza. We choose a room with balcony and woke up with amazing views of the Tuscan countryside. The staff in Piccolo Hotel is wonderful and breakfast is great. Free parking available in the hotel garage.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kwokwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and could not have wished for a better place. Everything about the hotel is very good and the view from the balcony is unbelivable. The lovely town of Pienza is only a few minutes walk with superb restaurants , cafes and bars. The hotel staff are very helpful and we would love to return

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farmergeorge21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Just spent a night here and had a great time. Clean, reasonably priced hotel in a very scenic location. Breakfast was delicious and free wifi is available in the lobby, breakfast area. Very nice outdoor area with ample seating overlooking the scenic valley to the east.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We chose this hotel after research on TrpAdvisor and we were not disappointed. It's a small, modern hotel situation in a wonderful location on the edge of the beautiful hilltop village of Pienza. Although only a short stroll from the centre, it's quiet situation offers private parking and stunning views from the terrace. The accommodation is exceptionally clean, well maintained and very comfortable. The finish and decoration all looks to have been done to a very high standard. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were varied and plentiful and the availability of a bar service was very convenient. We were delighted with the Piccolo Hotel La Valle, which more than met our expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markinch-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We returned to the Piccolo Hotel La Valle to see the stunning valley views in the spring time! Location, comfort, service & views - perfect, once again for our four-night stay in Pienza!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2,010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with great bathroom including fabulous view towards Montepulciano.The staff mainly spoke English and were very helpful,the breakfasts were super and we would readily stay there again.Annabel,New Zealand

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnabelChisholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst on a walking holiday through Tuscany ... our room with balcony was clean and spacious, the staff extremely helpful to the extent of finding us a UK adaptor to replace the one we had left in a previous hotel and breakfast ( especially the cakes ) was very tasty . The terrace overlooking fabulous Tuscan countryside was great to enjoy with a beer or coffee. Within easy walking distance of this pretty little town.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HattieWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pienza hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
0.3 km away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
0.4 km away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Arca di Pienza
Arca di Pienza
#4 of 7 in Pienza
208 reviews
0.2 km away
No photo provided
L'angolo di Pienza
#7 of 7 in Pienza
3 reviews
4.6 km away
Relais La Saracina
Relais La Saracina
#6 of 7 in Pienza
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza

Address: Interno 3 Via di Circonvallazione 7, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Price Range: $106 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing