We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Antico Podere Il Bugnolo(Poggibonsi)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Croce di Bibbiano(Poggibonsi)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alcide(Poggibonsi)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Italia(Poggibonsi)
US$56
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Pino(Poggibonsi)(Great Value!)
US$114
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Toscana Ambassador(Poggibonsi)
US$113
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa San Giorgio(Poggibonsi)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenuta Il Tresto(Poggibonsi)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
540
135
36
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
135
36
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomcakeshotel staffi highly recommend this hotelcharming hotelfamily roomlovely groundsrooms are largeterrace overlookinghigh ceilingschianti hillsfood and wineoutdoor poolspent nightsvisiting tuscanystayed longerwonderful location
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 720 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2008

We were travelling as two families of four and stayed at the Villa San Lucchese for 4 nights. Overall it was a great spot, terrific people, good breakfasts, good location and great pool.

The only drawback is the beds. They are seriously worn out and uncomfortable - they're like sleeping on sheets of stiff cardboard. Fix the beds and you'll get me to return, otherwise I'll probably try somewhere else next time.

Craig

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenmanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2008

We stayed 3 nights at this lovely villa while on a walking tour of Tuscany. The hotel and grounds were lovely. We were each greeted by the owner, a sweet man. Our room was very nice -- nice firm mattress and windows open to the night air made for a wonderful sleep. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were wonderful! Dinners were very good -- but served a bit late for Americans -- but that's just an Italian thing. All in all -- the stay was great!! I would love to visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingsister8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2008

Located in a very peaceful and beautiful area of Tuscany. The hotel is rustic with an adequately sized room with a bathroom with modern features. The bed was extremely firm, one might say hard. The breakfast area is located a few steps outside of the hotel in a glass enclosed area. This means that the hotel must keep umbrellas near the side door so that guests won't get drenched on the way to breakfast when it's raining. Not sure why they just don't have breakfast in the dining room area. The hotel's dining room for dinner is attractive but the food is only average. The hotel's location makes it convenient for travel throughout that region of Tuscany.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank memphistraveller214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2007

Beautiful family owned and operated villa that made us feel so welcome! Traveling with a group of 40 people, "PaPa" greeted each traveler as we arrived. Staff brought all our bags to our rooms and went out of their way to help us during our four day stay. They assisted me with travel arrangements to Venice and booked train tickets for me adn my mother. Drinks by the pool. InterNet access. Rooms very comfortable. Food excellant. Wait staff attentive (and very attractive!)
On the day of departure "PaPa" personally thanked each of us as we boarded our bus and departed.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PurpleConeFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2007

There's a huge difference when you stay at a family-owned villa hotel like this one, where the owners will do absolutely anything to make your stay perfect! We were there in late October with our two teenage sons, and it was wonderful in every way. We took day trips by car to Florence, Assisi, San Gimignano and ate lunch and dinner in those other towns as well. Breakfast was always included at the hotel -- and excellent. But their on-premises restaurant for dinner is excellent as well ... we ate there twice. Rooms are elegant and each one is unique from the others. Surrounding Tuscan countryside and views are out of this world! It looks like every photo you've ever seen of Tuscany. This is a quiet, out-of-the-way Tuscan country villa -- built in the 1200s that's amazingly restored and with up-to-date amenities -- and oh so memorable. We would recommend it wholeheartedly, and will stay there again when we go back to Italy. There's a gorgeous 800-year-old Catholic basilica -- Basilica San Lucchese -- right next to the hotel property, which is run by Franciscan monks and where one can attend Mass daily. We discovered that the Basilica houses the incorrupt body of San Lucchese himself (who died in the 1200s)! He can be seen on a side altar in a glass coffin -- he is the patron saint of the town of Poggibonsi.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank italianamericans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews