We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
26
12
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
12
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan gimignanostefaniapoolhillvillatuscany
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 44 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We stayed in the Villa for three nights and it was superb. Location at first seems a bit odd (since the last kilometers of the road are macadam), nevertheless it is worth all the dust :) Rooms are big, beds are comfortable, bathrooms are clean. We were travelling with our two little girls (3 and 1) and we hade a connected room for them and a baby crib. View from our room was fantastic - the pool with San Gimignano in the back. Breakfast was great, plantiful and a karge variety. Stefania made us cappuccinos and even got some extra biscuits for the llittle ones. We had dinner the first night and the food was really good. A bit much, as we are not used to eating such large meals so late, but neverthless, it was really good. The pool is fantastic! Especially when it is as hot as it was when we stayed there. Water was clean, temperature perfect.
All in all, our stay was perfect. I would definitely reccomend the Villa, not only for itself but also for it's location - many cities are within 10-30km. You can even take the train to Florence from Poggibonsi (which is nearest town).

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Kapla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2015

The weather gods weren’t on our side during our stay in Tuscany, but our accommodation at Villa del Pino was able to compensate for our bad luck. The Swiss owner, with the artisan alias Carlo, came to great length making our stay memorable. Carlo is not only a hotel owner, he is also a Brunello wine producer, a crime novel writer, enthusiastic debater on politics, but most of all an excellent concierge for Tuscany. Villa del Pino, located on a hilltop a few km outside Poggibonsi, is a well-kept jugend house with many fine interior style items preserved. The place has first level terrace with an astonishing view of the hilly scenery and wine yards slops. The pool area looked especially inviting although too cold temperature refrained us from trying it. Carlo serves as decent breakfast with yogurts, an assortment of local cheeses such as pecorino accompanied with some ham, salami and bread. He can also serve a typical Italian four course dinner with advance notice and is delighted to share your company for a glass of his own wine . We especially appreciated his advice on how to optimize our itinerary for the few days at hand and the Villa del Pino is perfectly situation for discovering Tuscany’s pearls on day trips. Keep in mind though, your GPS won’t find the place and yes you have to drive over a bit of gravel road, which only makes the experience even more charming.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank tobbelarreglarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Villa del Pino! What a breathtaking location! Swimming in the pool with a excellent view over the hills of Tuscany. And the very helpful host Carlo, who was willing to help us with the questions we had. We had such a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elles v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2014

As a family of 4 with two young children (4 and 7 yrs) we stayed in this lovely villa a short drive from San Gimigano in Tuscany. The pool is fabulous and was perfect to cool down in after sightseeing. Carlo the owner cooked us a fabulous 3 course meal that we all enjoyed. We will definitely return here on our next Tuscan visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Budnewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2014

When you get to this lovely located place you will be surprised of this beautiful view. It's a perfect place to relax an visit the surrounded typical Italian villages.
The rooms of the hotel are well equipped and clean. The own pool is a big plus, where you can relax after a city trip. The hotelier knows the best places to eat, for wine degustation and he has some good recommendations for day-trips.
All in all, a place where i would go again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews