We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bagni di Pisa(San Giuliano Terme)
US$352
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airone Pisa Park Hotel(San Giuliano Terme)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Park Resort(San Giuliano Terme)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$85
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agriturismo La Pisana(San Giuliano Terme)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed and Breakfast Cribo(San Giuliano Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo La Grotta(San Giuliano Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alfieri Bed and Breakfast(San Giuliano Terme)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
29
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
18
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 49 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed in this Bed and Breakfast beginning of August .
Arrived at hotel and greeted by owner. ( very nice lady) .
Location is very quiet .
Private parking place ( protected by gate)
Rooms are very clean and very nice decorated ( with air conditioning in every room),
Breakfast with plenty of choice

Location is close to center of Pisa ( max 10 min drive)
but also to the beach (Marina di Vecchiano)

Martino B.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sampdoria66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Greeted by a very kind and friendly lady who can speak reasonable English (far better than our Italian!), it was the start to a very pleasant one night stopover before driving to the airport the next morning.

The owners were extremely accomodating when we said we needed to print boarding passes and set up breakfast the night before so we would not go hungry when leaving early.

The place is a long way from any public transport so you will certainly need a car, but there is a lot of space on the property, the rooms are big and clean and there are plenty of restaurants within a few minutes drive should you need them.

Room Tip: All rooms are in the same building and looked roughly the same
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelranger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from the 6-9th June 2014. We arrived at the hotel and was greeted by the owner who was a lovely lady, she knew enough English to get by and couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel is in a lovely quiet area and is only 5 miles from the tower, however we had not hired a car and soon realised this would be a problem, the road into pisa does not have a pavement and would be too dangerous to walk, taxis we found were quite expensive, the 5 mile journey was 20 euros. Breakfast was continental and there was plenty of choice. The train station in pisa centre had regular trains to many places and the prices were reasonable. All in all we would definitely recommend this hotel, but would suggest hiring a car. We would like to say a special thank you to the owner as she and her husband went above and beyond to make our stay perfect.

Jen and Danny

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen7948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

After waiting in the car in heavy rain and hail, me and my wife could finally stroll to the tower of Pisa for the classic shot. We had a very fine dinner at a nearby restaurant, Osteria de Toscana and drove for a late check in just before 10pm.

It was a short 10min drive from Pisa and the owner (lady) opened the door and welcomed us. We parked the car in the backyard, classy loose stone. Although the lady's English was not very fluent, she was very welcoming even at this late hour.

The room was not very big, but it and the entire house has a warm Tuscan character. It's quite modern too, I think the house was renovated not too long ago, maybe only a few years old. We stayed on the ground floor but it has a high ceiling. There is an air conditioner that also has a heater, much more efficient than the typical water type.

Breakfast was typical Italian delight, since only another couple stayed there and we woke late, there was only us in the kitchen. Crescent, cheese, cereal, etc.

My wife loved the place and would have stayed longer if we had more time! If you are driving around Tuscany, this is the place!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2013

It one of those, hidden behind a large gate, that shows a normal home but in side itis peaceful,clean,and the owner very nice.Not the usual farmhouse b&b,breath taken, five mins from Pisa,safe and sound for parking your car,breakfast was great with the personal service, overall great place to stay.

Room Tip: Brill there
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews