We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent car service ”
Review of Tusci Car Service

Tusci Car Service
Ranked #1 of 3 Food & Drink in Scandicci
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tusci Car Service provides a car rental service with driver in Tuscany and in central Italy. The efficiency of the personnel and the high quality vehicles are the distinctive features of Tusci. Our drivers are at your disposal for transfers from/to airports, train stations, ports, hotels; transfers in occasion of exhibitions, congresses, events; Tuscany driving tours with professional and expert english-speaking chauffeurs; Tuscany one day tours and customized tours, in the most charming art cities and in the best high fashion outlets in Tuscany, Umbria, Emilia Romagna, in particular: Florence, Siena, San Gimignano, Pisa, Bologna, Modena, Assisi.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I contacted Alessandro about a week prior to our arrival in Florence to arrange for a day trip to Siena as well as an airport pick up. He responded promptly and offered reasonable rates. He greeted us at the airport and took us to our accommodation in a clean and spacious Mercedes minivan. A brief tour and explanation of the city was provided during the ride. The next day, he arrived on time and explained the history of the region, places to see and pointed out interesting sites during our ride down to Siena. He spoke English very well and was very friendly. We were dropped off at the cathedral and picked us up a few hours later at the central square. On the way back, he even took us to Piazzale Michelangelo so that we could take great pictures of the city. It saved us a taxi ride as we were planning on going there during our stay. A few days later, we needed a ride to the train station and one of his associates picked us up on time and dropped us off with instructions on how to navigate the station.

Overall, we were very satisfied with the service that was provided and would strongly recommend their services.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank kwnmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cinque terre"
in 7 reviews
"day trip"
in 8 reviews
"his brother"
in 4 reviews
"always on time"
in 4 reviews
"siena and san gimignano"
in 3 reviews
"last minute"
in 3 reviews
"responded promptly"
in 3 reviews
"tour guide"
in 3 reviews
"end of the day"
in 2 reviews
"incredible experience"
in 2 reviews
"safe driver"
in 2 reviews
"tuscan countryside"
in 2 reviews
"alessandro"
in 30 reviews
"leonardo"
in 18 reviews
"transfer"
in 5 reviews
"suggestions"
in 4 reviews
"wineries"
in 6 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 51 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

I rarely write reviews, but as I cannot speak highly enough of Alessandro and Leonardo, I felt it was necessary. We looked into a daytrip from Florence less than a week before our visit and Alessandro responded promptly and helped us customize our trip. Leonardo was our driver and in addition to being very knowledgeable about everything you want to know about Tuscany, he was just a great guy. Our 2 year old daughter did not want him to leave at the end of the day. Lastly, we reached out to Tusci last minute the morning we were leaving to ask for recommendations for airport taxi or transfer with a carseat. As Leonardo did not have a tour that day, he offered to take us and picked us up within 30 minutes. Tusci provides a very professional yet personal service and we will definitely use them again if/when we return to Tuscany.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

If you are looking for an accommodating car service (and affordable) while in Florence, you can't go wrong with Tusci Car Service. Alessandro was extremely helpful on our recent visit and was able to accommodate our party of four at the last minute for our drive from Florence to Arezzo. Not to mention he is very charming and was able to tell us about the region on the drive. He was also accommodating on booking our return transfer at the end of our stay. Well worth the money spent!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank harpersusan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro S, Proprietario at Tusci Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

thanks for the nice words, Mrs Harper. It was with much pleasure. I hope you will come back soon to visit Tuscany. Greatings to all your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

We took a half day tour..with our driver Leonardo. Very professional and we had a pleasant trip to the outlet mall. Definitely recommended for their good service.
Pick up from hotel and sent back to hotel - we can shop with a peace of mind...Thumbs up.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Quest743237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Alessandro is simply the best! We went to Italy couple of times and had other drivers before but Alessandro is really the best we ever had. He was super responsive and professional all the way and most importantly, he's very knowledge about the region. We're so lucky to be able to learn so much about wine, and history from him. Some drivers just drive you from point A to point B but Alessandro's service is far more beyond that. He also recommends us a lot of fantastic restaurants and spots - technically he's the key to Florence. We'll definitely book his service again if we go back to Tuscany!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Yvette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tusci Car Service also viewed

Scandicci, Province of Florence
Scandicci, Province of Florence
 
Scandicci, Province of Florence
Scandicci, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tusci Car Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing