We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-17
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
eDreamsUS$64
TravelocityUS$64
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
19
54
54
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
54
54
22
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 159 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

I was in town for an agility seminar and stayed 4 nights

The good-
Nice, agritourism type of hotel.
Large grounds to park, walk the dogs, etc
Easy to find with a gps/phone
Fairly clean
Nice staff( be careful - Their English is very limited- luckily I speak Italian)

The not so good:
I requested a single room (single and a half) and after putting my things away, found out the mattress was like a trampoline- you could feel every spring and it bounced around. I moved to another room and while the bed was much better, they seem to not use mattress covers which means you can feel the buttons.

The food at the restaurant was pretty bad- gummy, oily fish and hard, un-cuttable parmigiana (with gobbi). It was extremely disappointing.

Breakfast was mediocre even for Italian continental breakfast.

Beware- if you order full board (breakfast and dinner) there are hidden charges you may not be aware of. Ask what ISN'T included in dinner.

Wifi was horrific, non existent in room 114 yet strong downstairs in reception. They use different networks at different locations in the building.

Shower leaked onto the floor.

I won't stay again. Not because it was so horrible but because it was mediocre. For less money, you can stay at Hotel Narnia and have a better stay.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacegiorgio, Proprietario at Hotel La Rocca, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016
Google Translation

First of all, thank You for the appreciations and I apologize if we have not satisfied Your needs.
But let me answer some of your criticisms:

1. I don't understand how You could have considered "very limited" English of our staff, as You immediately preferred to speak exclusively in Italian, very good, moreover.

2. Our breakfast, which You judged mediocre, is an italian breakfast with a wide selection of fresh confectionery products, as well as cheeses and meats, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits, various drinks and TRUE coffee with no limits (and not colored water) and especially WITHOUT extra costs. ;)

3. It's reasonable, when You book a half or full board, to ask what IS and what IS NOT included in the price. In Italy, WINE and DESSERT are normally not included.
It would have been proper for You to specify that however, what would have been an extra, was not charged.
Moreover, if we wanted to be strict, we would have to charge You 4 days of half-board booked, instead of two hb a two b&b really spent.

4. the wifi in Your room was really weak, when You reported it, and we regret. Now it is operating normally, as throughout the hotel. And it's FREE.

Best regards


Innanzitutto, la ringrazio per gli apprezzamenti e mi scuso se non abbiamo soddisfatto le sue esigenze.
Vorrei però rispondere ad alcune sue critiche:

1. Non capisco come possa aver giudicato "molto limitato" l'inglese del nostro staff, visto che lei ha preferito da subito parlare esclusivamente in italiano, peraltro molto bene.

2. Il nostro breakfast, che lei giudica mediocre, è un italian breakfast con ampia scelta di prodotti dolciari freschi, oltre a formaggi e salumi, cereali, yogurt, frutta fresca, varie bevande e caffè VERO e senza limiti e non brodaglia nera, e soprattutto non prevede costi aggiuntivi. ;)

3. E' ragionevole, quando si prenota una half or full board, chiedere cosa è e cosa NON è compreso nel prezzo. In Italia normalmente il VINO e il DOLCE non sono compresi.
Sarebbe stato corretto da parte sua specificare che comunque, quello che sarebbe stato un extra, non le è stato fatto pagare.
Oltretutto, se avessimo voluto essere fiscali, avremmo dovuto addebitarle 4 giorni di half-board prenotati anzichè due hb più due a b&b fatti.

4. La wifi nella sua camera era realmente debole, quando ce lo ha segnalato, e ce ne dispiace. Ora funziona regolarmente, come in tutto l' hotel. Ed è GRATIS.

Cordiali saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews