We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love for traditions!”

Trattoria del Cavallino
Ranked #5 of 54 Restaurants in Narni
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: WiFi
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

I know this please for so long, and I have to say that after some trouble in the recent past, now they are back in business with the real Umbria cuisine! Primi piatti, secondi di carne e contorni, something you would come even from Roma to try! Thanks to make me remember all my cuisine traditions! Best place in the neighborhoods!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank MaxPetrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 584 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Wow luckily on your way we took pappardella with hare, lamb scottadito and Tiramisu fantastic stuff like an egg happy and amazed just 16 euros each !!! Thanks!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank BOOKSISTERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Simple restaurant with great local cuisine. Had dinner here twice during our stay in Narni and both times had a great dinner. Fantastic steak fiorentino (2.2 pounds) and perfectly grilled, served on a hot stone platter. Outstanding wild boar pasta and great ravioli with butter and sage. Personell speaks very little english, but our limited italian was enough to get buy and everybody was very friendly and tried their best to make our dinner a wonderful experience.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grevenbroich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Great place to have a meal when you are in Narni. Staff is excellent (while English is limited if you've traveled Italy prior you will be fine understanding/ordering from the menu) and super friendly. We had the pappardelle al cinghiale ragu and the ravioli with sage as our primi's followed by the sausage. The house wine goes perfectly with everything!!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MeekieMoo_NYCNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

I ate New Year's Eve dinner and it was a good bargain for €40. Place could use a re-model but the service was good. Staff speaks no English.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria del Cavallino also viewed

Narni, Province of Terni
Narni, Province of Terni
 
Narni, Province of Terni
Narni Scalo, Province of Terni
 
Narni, Province of Terni
Narni, Province of Terni
 

Been to Trattoria del Cavallino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing