We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa - We didn't want to come home !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Cerquetta

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Narni, Province of Terni, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

James C
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa - We didn't want to come home !”
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

If I could sum up La Cerquetta in five words they would be; spacious, private, amazing, relaxing and friendly. We brought our two children (16 and 11) along with my wife's parents for a holiday to get away from the hectic normal life, La Cerquetta delivered everything and more.
Greeted upon arrival by the owners, we knew immediately we were in good hands. The family go out of their way to ensure their guests have everything they need, wonderful people and a pleasure to deal with.
The villa is set in its own grounds with a long driveway splitting a large front lawn that comprises several fruit trees. The grounds and the large pool are very well maintained with the pool water being crystal blue. There is a large covered BBQ area with ample seating and plenty of space. A real bonus is the separate stone pizza oven! Inside is a well laid out kitchen/dining area and large living room with downstairs toilet. Upstairs are 4 bedrooms including a large master bedroom and bathroom. There is also a large veranda overlooking the countryside.
The location is remote with little to no mobile signal (1bar signal on Vodafone Italy at certain points in the house) no coverage for '3', 'EE' or 'O2'. A car is essential as the beautiful town of Narni is 4km away which is also the closest shop/small supermarket. The main shops/supermarkets are in Narni Scalo about 15min drive away. Narni Scalo also has a train station taking you to Rome in 1hr.
BUT - 300m walk down the road from the villa is a fantastic restaurant that I would highly recommend. They also provide takeaway from anything on their menu! The restaurant opens each night from 7:30pm,not open during the day.
Would I recommend La Cerquetta? absolutely.
Would I go back to La Cerquetta? in a heartbeat. This holiday was exactly what we wished for.
James Crawford, Ireland, August 2018, family party of 6.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Thank you James and Martina for choosing our house to spend your holidays and we are really happy that you had enjoyed your time in Narni. We are really grateful that you took care of our house so well as it was yours and we are very happy to know that you were enthusiastic of our property, our town and our region. You will be always welcomed at la Cerquetta! Thanks again, Raffaella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really nice and cosy villa for a big familly”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely owner who wants to do everything for you. The house is simple/basic but life in Italy is simple. The fireplace in the patio is very nice and we spent wonderful evenings with each other at that patio. Because it could be very hot in the summer therefore this roofed patio is very nice.

Only 1 problem, because there is a lot of forest around the house, there could be mosquitoes there so take a could bug spray with you.

We stayed twice in this lovely house in 2012 and 2013 for our summer holiday with our big family (9 persons)

Date of stay: July 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you Jacqueline for your nice review. I am pleased to inform you that we cut part of the forest around to make the outdoor area "less enjoyable" for mosquitos and more pleasant for guests !!!
Raffaella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steven_hi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa in quiet countryside”
Reviewed June 16, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Friendly owner, and the area is beautiful (as long as you can cope with winding roads!)
Excellent 'basic' diner nearby with superb pizza

Date of stay: June 2011
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay69902...
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you Stefan for your nice review. It's been a pleasure welcoming you and your beautiful family in my home !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.