We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
54
110
45
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
110
45
16
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 231 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

I live in London and came to Umbria to visit a few touristic spots. My friends and I went to the Marmore waterfall and the following day, we came to this swimming pool, recommended by some locals.
Terra umbra hotel has a public swimming pool which is accessible to everyone.
The price entrance is quite accessible, the swimming pool is VERY clean, the members of staff are very welcoming, friendly and nice. We had some nice food for lunch and drinks. The swimming pool wasn't too crowded, nor noisy.
It's been a lovely escape from the heat!
I highly recommend it for a visit!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank BeccaR1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

You imagine the Umbrian countryside and expect nice places with warm atmosphere...but it was really worse than expected! rooms seem old, nothing reflects the countryside style and looks not so clean...you can find better places in 1 km...skip that

Stayed: February 2016
Thank 20maggio2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

- staff exceptional / very pleasant and obliging
- nice size room and bathroom
- two pillows a bonus!! First time in 2 weeks of travelling Italy!
- good car parking
- restaurant staff friendly and fun!
- good food and price
- room clean
- standard Italian breakfast / yogurt in chiller and croissants in warmer
- would stay again!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Rachy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2015

The hotel is not actually in the town of Narni but is set in a semi-industrial/agricultural area in the plain below. It is a good looking hotel with a fine swimming pool (we visited in October when it was not warm enough to use it). There is a restaurant next door but we were in Narni for a meeting and did not use it.

The rooms are quite small but modern and well appointed. WiFi is excellent. The staff was attentive and pleasant. In all a very good 3 star hotel.

Tip: My 2015 Garmin GPS gave a wrong location (off by 1/2 mile) for this hotel and our Italian host's TomTom GPS was off by a like amount. If you approach during the day from E45 you will easily see the hotel and be able to navigate by eye. There is a prominent Hotel sign on the road,

Room Tip: WiFi is good in all rooms as repeaters are located all along the halls
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2013

For a business trip I stayed in this hotel at the beginning of June for 3 nights.Hotel looks nice, though room was a bit shabby and really requiring some upgrade and refurbishment. personnel was nice and helpful. They served us a perfect dinner outside of the hotel in the garden during the last evening with marvelous Italian food. one disadvantage for a tourist without a car could be that the hotel is appr, 15 minutes drive from the center of ancient Narni- the place really worth seeng,
So overall good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmitry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews