We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$85
US$73
View deal
SAVE US$12
Expedia.com
US$85
US$73
View deal
SAVE US$12
eDreamsUS$85
TravelocityUS$73
CheapTicketsUS$73
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
59
117
50
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
117
50
19
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 253 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017

travelling from Tuscany to Assisi to visit. After checking out Assisi we decided to proceed on to Terni to see what accommodation was available. After checking out a few places we decided to press on & came across this hotel.Being late in the day we wondered what our chances were. Very friendly greeting & advised there was a room. Room was clean,good size & everything we were looking for. Owner very obliging- attached restaurant fantastic-- food great- staff tremendous with their service & engaging in conversation. great visit.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank E6441JWanthonyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

I live in London and came to Umbria to visit a few touristic spots. My friends and I went to the Marmore waterfall and the following day, we came to this swimming pool, recommended by some locals.
Terra umbra hotel has a public swimming pool which is accessible to everyone.
The price entrance is quite accessible, the swimming pool is VERY clean, the members of staff are very welcoming, friendly and nice. We had some nice food for lunch and drinks. The swimming pool wasn't too crowded, nor noisy.
It's been a lovely escape from the heat!
I highly recommend it for a visit!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BeccaR1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

You imagine the Umbrian countryside and expect nice places with warm atmosphere...but it was really worse than expected! rooms seem old, nothing reflects the countryside style and looks not so clean...you can find better places in 1 km...skip that

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank 20maggio2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

- staff exceptional / very pleasant and obliging
- nice size room and bathroom
- two pillows a bonus!! First time in 2 weeks of travelling Italy!
- good car parking
- restaurant staff friendly and fun!
- good food and price
- room clean
- standard Italian breakfast / yogurt in chiller and croissants in warmer
- would stay again!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rachy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2015

The hotel is not actually in the town of Narni but is set in a semi-industrial/agricultural area in the plain below. It is a good looking hotel with a fine swimming pool (we visited in October when it was not warm enough to use it). There is a restaurant next door but we were in Narni for a meeting and did not use it.

The rooms are quite small but modern and well appointed. WiFi is excellent. The staff was attentive and pleasant. In all a very good 3 star hotel.

Tip: My 2015 Garmin GPS gave a wrong location (off by 1/2 mile) for this hotel and our Italian host's TomTom GPS was off by a like amount. If you approach during the day from E45 you will easily see the hotel and be able to navigate by eye. There is a prominent Hotel sign on the road,

Room tip: WiFi is good in all rooms as repeaters are located all along the halls
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews