We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mod05 Living Hotel(Castelnuovo del Garda)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$138
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belvedere Village S.p.a.(Castelnuovo del Garda)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Corte Malaspina(Castelnuovo del Garda)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Gardaland Hotel(Castelnuovo del Garda)
US$146
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kairos Garda Hotel(Castelnuovo del Garda)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Bosco del Gal(Castelnuovo del Garda)
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gardaland Adventure Hotel(Castelnuovo del Garda)
US$189
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Gardasee(Castelnuovo del Garda)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Campeggio Gasparina(Castelnuovo del Garda)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Campanello(Castelnuovo del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
86
95
34
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
95
34
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall amountshows at nightruns every houranimation teamshuttle busapartmentfacilitiespoolschildrenkettlegolfsirmione
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 236 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

We had a great holiday at Residence Eden.
2 weeks there was wonderful!
Not the best apartments, but the whole resort was great.
Good varierty in the several pools, good food in all resturants and nice entertainment from the staff.
I can highly recomand this resort, fantastic value for your money.
Residence Eden delivered!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Burkis1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Residence Eden is an excellent choice for a vacation stay. The overall facilities offer something for all ages. This is our 3rd visit. Normally we come in September when the crowds have decreased, along with the heat. This time we did have a continuous problem with the Air Conditioner. All 3 units would shut down after 3 hours of use, requiring that I get up a couple times a night to reset the breaker. Although the reception staff and 2 repairmen were helpful, it must a management decision to NOT bring in a qualified A/C repairman to address the problem. All I can say is for the residents of Room 4260 for this summer, I wish you luck. For people who cannot handle heat, this would be a real problem. Still overall, I highly recommend Residence Eden for your vacation.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms add more light and more cross breeze!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrypfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2015

We came back a year on and we still like the place. Although this time it was much busier because of the German holidays. Beware that the walls are paperthin. We were woken up every morning by the cries of baby upstairs.. 5h30 then again at 8 am.... Check the inventory well because cutlery was missing and the ones there were dirty.
We used this time the free shuttle service to go into town, excellent!
The indoor swimming pool is in the main hotel building, as part of the wellness center. You must wear a swimming cap that you could purchase for a small amount. The changing room and shower were dirty. Getting a key to the lockers was very disorganised. We also went for the buffet. Choices were limited and the quality was low. Desserts were truly bad. Very easy to walk in and out without paying so the management should do something about it.
We'd definately come back to the hotel but not to the buffet....

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hobbsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2014

good grades: very nice and well equipped apartments, wonderfull surroundings and swimming pools.
BUT:
- except for the receptionist who welcomed us upon arrival, the rest of the staff was pretty rude and inflexible with us and other tourists: the swimming pools were open only until 8 in the evening, while in mid summer the sun is up for another hour and the temperature is just perfect for a good swim in the evening;
- we asked at the reception desk (another receptioninst this time) for a taxi early in the morning, because we had already bought train tickets to Milan. Instead of the taxi, we found NOBODY (at that hour even the reception desk was closed), we ran to the train station (for 20 minutes!), of course we lost that train, so we had to buy tickets for the next available train. bac at the hotel, late in the evening, we received a very sad and understanding face, saying "oh, I'm sorry that the taxi didn't come up, but sometimes it happens... But it's not our fault!"
It's a shame for this beautifully arranged hotel residence, that they didn't invest a little more in the level of servicing the tourists (however, I have the feeling that this is a common "quality" for all Italian hotel&restaurant staff...)

Room Tip: rooms that are not facing the swimming pools are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2014

rooms size is ok...
reception service is ok...
but - enterence is not easy with kids, rooms are very simple. shower room not updated and was not really clean when we got there, reception was close so we needed to go to a deferent hotel (close by) to check in and take towels and bed sheets (and pay for those....) then return to the faclity...hot water was not stable and only the next day we realized we needed to activate a gas heater.
well... simple hotel, budget wise- ok. if budget is not the issue - go ot Parc hotel which is 200 meters from this hotel.

Room Tip: closer to the pool can be nice...
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence-Eden, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Eden, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2014

Dear Tal,

thank you for your review. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are grateful to you for reporting them to us, so we can solve the problems. We remind you that you can always write us privately in order to inform us about any issue you may encounter.

Anyway, we hope to see you again soon, whether in Residence Eden or Parc Hotel. :-)

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews