We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
50
35
13
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
35
13
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great campsite great facilities fantastic holiday stayed here pitches washing loads reception children entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 103 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

Driving down from France to Murcia came across camping Enmar by chance when the campsite we had chosen for our motor home was closed.

As others have said nice family run site. As our visit was out if season it was very peaceful and relaxing. Had our dog with us, and it was great to be 5 mins walk across the road from the beach.

Shower facilities with lots of hot water, and immaculate clean.

Glad we stumbled across this place.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Blondie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 5 with kids,aged 16, 15 and 11. On arrival, Carmen on reception was so lovely and helpful. Our bungalow was impeccable with a fantastic shower with a seat in it! We certainly made use of the bbq too! There are some big supermarkets a short walk away for delicious cheap meat n veg (bon area the best)we also found the campsite food very nice :)e2.50 for a huge ham baguette for example. The pool area was lovely and clean and there were always sunbeds available. Air conditioning was included in the bungalow price :)I have to say that the family who run the campsite cannot have done more for us, they even took my partner to the police station when he lost his wallet and ran us up to the bus stop as we didn't know where it was. This is a resort that not many English people go to, which means it's very calm and peaceful and you really feel like you're abroad. They do speak English very well but we like to try pigeon Española! The journey from Barcelona is long, I recommended ringing the campsite for current bus timetable as its only E9.50 and takes an hour. Trains are easy but take longer, you take train from Barcelona airport & change at el clot, cross to the other line and head towards Blanes. Easypeasy! That's only e5.00 per person each way and theyre every 15 mins to 30mins ish. Its lovely for families but I wouldn't think 18- 30 group holidays would find enough entertainment. No clubs in town but there's more bars n things in Calella a 15 min walk along the beach path which is well lit with exercise equipment along the way. For kids there's loads, like the inflatable assault course in the sea, or the pedal cars that drive on real roads with children driving them (arghh!)and there's a park in every square with bars all around, lovely!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank bittabittayoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2014

As ever, staff very friendly & helpful & facilities immaculate.

Unfortunately, there were far too many of one nationality on site [I am not referring to the Spanish families who are there at weekends], some in groups; some clearly had been visiting for many years and so knew one another, and they did somewhat dominate. We felt as if we had intruded into a private party! It was rather ghetto like. There were "gatherings" each evening, sometimes lasting well past midnight into the small hours. As pitches are small and tightly packed, the noise did not make for a relaxing stay and so we left far sooner than had been our intention when we headed for the site. Some regulation of noise after a certain time would be welcome.

Perhaps it has become too popular? The site clearly will not wish to turn custom away, but, maybe, if the site loses favour with that particular cohort, and they seek out a new place, the owners may find that other campers have long since gone elsewhere in search of a calmer atmosphere.

If we visit the area again, we may try out one if the other ACSI card sites in the town.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Llangatwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed on lots of sites over Europe. The family here are exceptionally accommodating nothing to much for them. Well done!! Great location for town beach & train to Barcelona. Pool & facilities spotless. Good & safe for people with children. Definitely go again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Chrissy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2013

we have been at enmar for 3 weeks. the welcome was excellent. it is a family run business and all the brothers and sisters could not be more welcoming. nothing is too much trouble. the facilities are well presented and cared for. the staff are also very friendly, making your visit feel like you are family visiting for the weekend. i would highly recommend a stay here if you are in the area!! we are in a motorhome and they have just finished a new large plot at the rear of the site to accommodate the larger motorhomes. access is easy from a straight road with a large, wide opening to the new site. A great site, near to the town and beach, with all you need on site

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hev1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews