We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
39
54
17
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
54
17
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grassed area very clean hotel side sea view few minutes walk hotel is located breakfast and dinner balcony barcelona
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 120 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We came to Sorrabona in the middle of the night and they had very chill customer service at the table. We got an apartment a bit further from the hotel itself, but the room was beautiful and the view was gorgeous so it was very nice. The only thing that cought us by surprise was the deposit we had to pay for getting the key, which we didn't expect, but it worked out all right and we got it back as we left. The neighbourhood did seem a little ghostly at first, but it's just what you get from a location like that. As you go around the town and look around (an also when the weekend in nearer) there are more people and you get to see some local village life and I think it can be very relaxing, especially since the beach isn't crowded and you can really relax in peace. If you want to party hard then may be it's not the place, but it's perfect for a chill beach holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

I spent a week with my wife and our 2 kids.
Everyone of us was satisfied.
Hotel is located very good,near to the beach,at just 1 hour to Barcelona(with train)
Stuff ok,very friendly,breakfast and dinner with a large variety of food.
A minus:dinner without any kind of drinks,even water!
Room are large,with balcony,garden-pool view.
No mini-fridge in room.Also,no free-wifi in rooms,only with extra fee...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alinmpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 20, 2017

Dear Family, thank for your stay at Hotel Sorrabona and we are please that location, stuff and meals were great for you. We will take note about your minus. We hope to see you in other occasions. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

I spent 2 weeks with a friend at the hotel with a good friend. We had breakfast and dinner included. There was a wide selection of food for both breakfast and dinner. The pool was pretty cold but good for the hot weather. The room was fine and the cleaning was good. Walls were pretty thin. Staff was super friendly and funny. The beach across the street was wonderful and well kept. There was a market on the street each Friday which was a fun experience. All in all a great stay with great value for money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 14, 2017

Dear Charlotte G, thank you very much for your stay and it has been a pleasure for us. We are glad you have had a nice stay and you have enjoyed all experiences. We hope to see you on other occasions. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016

The hotel was nice, modernized and has big swimming pool. Rooms are convenient for a summer holiday, family friendly. Kitchen has many offers for breakfast. Beach is near-by, just across the street, the trains that passed near by don't produce a lot of noise. The best thing for car travelers is the possibility for parking. View to the beach was possible.

Room Tip: choose the room that is not above the swiming pool
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2016

situated facing the beach, this hotel is everything you would expect when on vacation.
staff very friendly and helpful, rooms up to date and very clean with free air con.
food was out of this world
swimming pool brilliant
easy access to train station, 500yards, Barcelona 50 minutes, trains had air con too.
callella 20 minute walk from hotel via promenade or through the streets
watersports inc, sailing (catamarans, laser 2 ) doughnuts, flying fish, parasailing.....only downside is that their health and safety is non existent .
I went for 11 days in august of this year, 2016, and it was very hot
beach sun beds and parasols were very expensive (15 euros each for the day)
GO ENJOY!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldayz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews