We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
75
47
20
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
47
20
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing up liquid minute walk from the beach enjoyed our stay bedroom kettle apartment euros serviced tv spanish hob towels desk sun
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 146 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

In this area is magnificent. Have done so for many years. We wanted to try an accomodation with kitchen facilities because restaurant meals three times a day for three weeks gets old real fast....
OUR disapointment was quite substantial when we discovered that the kitchen was a coffebrewer and a microvawe. The interior is hideous AND uncomfortable...the beds are Even Worse... This place is not cheap we stayed for three weeks and felt cheated. The only thing that we enjoyed here is the location which is peaceful and with a magnificent view ... Not from ours though. We enjoyed the shade in the late adternoon instead you cant have it both ways.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Another good trip on Jet 2 landed on time at St Javier airport ,we took a taxi to San Pedro which came down in price this year to 14 euros ( 20 last time).
Arrived at the Traina hotel which is the sister hotel to the Bahia we did arrive a bit early
but the room was ready we had room 401 which was on the top floor good view from the surround balcony the only issue was the rooms below, the noise was a bit loud
but I did go out at 3am and had a word but it is difficult when you don't speak Spanish
the room it's self was as always clean and the towels and bedding was changed ever over day.
Lo Pagan is a little gem the beach is beautiful the only problem was there were no sunbeds the only way you can get a sunbed is if you use one of the bars on the front
if they have room they cost 10 euros for two beds and a parasol.
Going back to the hotel we used to eat at the Traina Hotel they have a buffet every night which cost 11 euros which was good value.
Looking forward to next year when we good away for four weeks .

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASHTONOZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Booked a room with terrace and found it to be really well equipped and very clean. Really good location. Restaurants bars and supermarkets all within 10 mins walk. Beach fabulous and about 12 min walk away. Monday morning market in San Pedro centre behind the church in the square is very good and very large. Really good assortment of local produce etc. Sister hotel across the street has lovely pool.

Room tip: Would recommend paying the extra for a balcony.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Lovely apartment on 4th floor. Views across the town to the Mar Menor. Couldn't fault anything. Very efficient air con too. Staff very friendly and helpful. Dinner in Hotel Traina very good.
Apartments on 3rd floor have a rather cramped bedroom, which we were given when we first arrived. Asked to be moved, it was done the next day, with apologies from the staff.
Well located, plenty of shops. 10 minute walk to sea.

Room tip: One bed apartments on 4th floor are the best. Room 403 was perfect.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CarolmKingSLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

Very clean and modern. The rooms are a very good size (well 301 was). And the hotel was central. The car park is a bit of a squeeze but nice to have.
The staff are VERY friendly and helpful.
Well worth staying.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jonathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews