We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
50
67
32
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
67
32
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view nice room nice sea buffet breakfast lo pagan shower head small hotel only criticism top floor rooms are clean would stay again murcia airport enjoyed our stay bars and restaurants balcony promenade spain
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 175 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We booked a long weekend just to have a few days to experience the bay area of Murcia. Thankfully we did manage to park on the street, just 50yrd away, as the hotel car park is very small and seemed difficult to park in, more so that there is an additional charge to park on site. The hotel is beach front and the crossing to the paseo is directly in front of the hotel steps. There is no disabled access for anyone in a wheelchair/mobility scooter, even so if you could get through the car park the lift is too small to take a chair. The hotel itself was nice, a terrace seating area at the front, sufficient sized restaurant with friendly staff where you could have a coffee, beer etc. We paid for a sea view room and requested top floor. On arrival they confirmed that they had received our request and we got a room with balcony on the top floor. The room was as stated and looked like the pictures. It was clean and the balcony was nice to sit out and watch the world and across the bay to the other side. The beds were okay and we were not disturbed by any street noise. We didn't have our evening meal in the hotel we did take the prepaid breakfast option. We were a little surprised that no one, on 3 mornings, asked our name or room number for breakfast (we just walked in no checks) and we noticed people come in the main front lobby doors and straight in the breakfast room. Breakfast was ample and varied with cereal/yoghurt/breads/cold meats & cheeses/beans/ bacon/sausage/ eggs scrambled or fried. The only criticism was the hot dishes needed a lid, the eggs/bacon/beans etc were cold. The shower water pressure was very strong, so it did cause the shower head to shoot up one morning and I slipped but we did explain to the hotel and so they could tighten the holder more. We would stay again as the staff were friendly and helpful and it was good value.

Room tip: Front balcony or terrace room worth the little extra
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brit-xpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

I have stayed in this hotel twice now and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. This time I needed help to contact car hire company as I don't speak Spanish and my bag with car keys etc was stolen. Alfonzo went above the call of duty and made all the phone calls. It made a horrible situation much easier to deal with. I found all the staff to be courteous and would highly recommend the hotel. It may be only a 3 star but it is clean and in a great location. Thank you to all the staff. i believe Alfonzo is getting married shortly so the best of luck and enjoy your special day. Anna.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank thepersonalizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Courteous, friendly and helpful staff. Great location opposite the beach. Nice room with air conditioning, safe and fridge included. Nice sea facing balcony. Good clean three star hotel. Restaurant in hotel but we didn't use it except for breakfast which had more than adequate choices.. No bar in the hotel but plenty of good bars and restaurants within a five to ten minute walk of the hotel. Only 10 minutes from San Javier Murcia airport. €15 each way by taxi. Good value for money. Location, Location, Location.

Room tip: Worth paying for a sea view room. Take a taxi from and to the airport. Hotel will book taxi to airport if requested.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kamalguptm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Was disapointed by this hotel, rated 3 star, in my view it's only a 2 star, expensive for what it is.
Location is great just across a quiet street from the beach, good central location, walking distance from everything. But the hotel is in desperate need of a good refurb. The rooms are small and very tired, same goes for the bathroom. Free wifi was good a quick, breakfast was basic, havent tried the restaurant.
Wouldn't rush back to this hotel, would try to find somewhere else.

Room tip: Superior sea front room wasn't great at all so no sure what the standard room look like!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pascal t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Superb location directly opposite the beach. Good value for money, and clean. We have stayed here on several occasions and it has always been fine. The breakfast offer is not great but otherwise no complaints.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank allotmentandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CESAR L, Gerente at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thank you for your kind words, we try to get better each day, we thought our breakfast offer was great, we´ll try to improve
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews