We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
111
68
12
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
68
12
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday lunch home from home soup lovely hotel full english food was lovely set menu the pub would definitely stay here again function room staff were lovely bed was comfortable enjoyable stay stayed for one night night stay yogurt meal
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 214 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

£9:75 for a pint of Robbies and a medium-sized glass of white wine?? I checked out the pricelist on the wall, presumably it was last updated just after the First World War! The beer was fine, the wine was fine, the prices are unbelievable! I could understand why the place was virtually empty.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paul838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadoak H, Owner at The Broadoak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you for your comments.
Our beer has been awarded excellent in the robinsons brewery 'best in glass award' and the price list was last updated on the 11/4/18 obviously didnt look that closely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Excellent highly recommend reasonable priced clean and breakfast was fabulous with good quality food the food in restaurant on the evening was also good quality nice relaxed atmosphere with service with a smile

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadoak H, Manager at The Broadoak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

thank you for your honest review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

What a gem we found when we visited for ladies lunch.
Absolutely beautiful inside, so quaint with carved furniture and tapestry curtains and cushions. Lovely ornaments to gaze at .
The staff were so attentive and friendly, we were served immediately made to feel so welcome and informed about everything on menu.
We were given a jug of cold water with lemon and ice and the bread roll served with the soup was warm and tasty . All food is made to order on the premises and is delicious. The chips are PROPER chips three times cooked and tasted lovely everything was wonderful the food is not expensive and when we paid the bill there was a deduction because we ate before 2pm.
We will be back!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Earley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadoak H, Manager at The Broadoak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

thank you for your lovely comments.
we look forward to looking after you all again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Staff were lovely & went out of their way to help with our celebrations of my 57th Birthday & my hubby’s pre 60th. A sentimental evening as this was our wedding reception venue almost 34 yrs ago x
Thank you

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank peridot08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadoak H, Manager at The Broadoak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

thank you for your review
we are so happy you enjoyed your visit especially as it was your wedding venue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

It's a lovely little place, small enough to for the way they look after you to be personal, but run absolutely professionally. The building is handsome and nicely done out, and the room was unremarkable but clean and comfortable with a few nice details. The food is very good and the range of drinks is OK. A good Irish coffee is my measure of the quality of an eating establishment, and theirs was superb.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Devorah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadoak H, Manager at The Broadoak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you Devorah for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews