We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint tea room. Great food.”
Review of Rose Tree Tea Room

Rose Tree Tea Room
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Burscough
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Family run tea-room specialising in a scrumptious selection of handmade cakes, specialist tea & coffee, & delicious lunches. Est. 2011 Dog-friendly
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Called Saturday lunchtime sat in the sunshine and enjoyed a lovely ploughman's, three cheeses, strawberries, melon and grapes and fresh bread. The avocado and poached eggs was also excellent.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Q3603DVanthonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 166 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Visited for lunch with a friend.
2 advertised dishes were unavailable but the meal we had was very good. We had avocado and eggs and halloumi salad.
The only disappointment to our visit was the loud banging and crashing from behind the counter...as a result it spoilt our lunch.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank AndreaHelen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

this tea room is not one that i have been in before , but that has been my loss .the food is excellent and the homemade cakes are to die for,i had bacon and egg on beautiful bloomer bread and for afters a delicious slice of coffee and walnut cake .also had a great americano coffee that hit the right spot

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank roy_senior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Lovely tea room with homemade cakes & salads to die for. Made to feel very welcome & dog friendly too which is a bonus. Will definitely be returning soon.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank JenS596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

We popped in for cakes after walk on canal all of them were gorgeous and with a proper pot of tea and pretty surroundings so glad we came here will definitely be back again

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank weekendescapes906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rose Tree Tea Room also viewed

 
Ormskirk, Lancashire
Ormskirk, Lancashire
 
Burscough, Ormskirk
 

Been to Rose Tree Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing