We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and welcoming!”
Review of Whitburn Grange

Whitburn Grange
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridgnorth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whitburn Grange
Ranked #18 of 28 Bridgnorth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2017

For a small reunion, I booked four rooms at the Whitburn Grange and it didn't disappoint. The rooms are clean and tidy, as is the rest of the hotel. The breakfasts are large and the service was attentive, yet not too intrusive.
The rooms come in different shapes and sizes - some double, some single, some en suite and some with the use of a communal bathroom.
The location is fantastic - very central and within walking distance of all the main points of interest in Bridgnorth. More importantly for us, it was directly opposite a great pub that served good ale!
For the price, location and service this place is a real find. We would definitely all stay here again.

Room Tip: The parking is tight in the courtyard car park. Make sure that you've practiced your 3 point tur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trev N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Stay over @ The Whitburn Grange for a week in July every year for the last 6-7 years, always a welcoming atmosphere, clean, secure parking, affordable, great facilities, including a cracking cooked breakfast with exceptional service, owners are really kind and appreciative, thanks again and see you next year.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Graeme_Wall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

So glad we stay here when we visit Bridgnorth..4 years my wife and i have been coming to Whitburn Grange ..you get clean comfortable rooms with tea/coffee and a hearty breakfast to set you up for a day doing whatever you want...it wont be our last visit either...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Lisa and Mark are fantastic and easily approachable, welcomed me into their accommodation in a friendly manner. I stayed in a beautiful one bedroom en-suite which was perfect for my needs.
The location is situated in the centre of the Bridgnorth which is surrounded by beautiful places to walk.
I will be staying again in the very near future.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danielcooke437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Me and hubby have been staying here for many years now. Mark & Lisa are so friendly and welcoming, a lovely couple. I cannot recommend this homely B&B highly enough...the breakfast is second to none.!! Another great stay, see you both next year..!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank b2bYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Had a fantastic stay mark and Lisa very nice people breakfast is very nice and filling will defo be back see you soon .loads to see in Bridgnorth lots off food places and lots off pubs loads off walking places

Room Tip: 4 poster room very nice and family room is a really good size.maxine John walsall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I saw this hotel just two min walk from the town. The owners were very helpful and had great customer service. Nothing was to much to ask as my partner has a gluten allergy. They was very accommodating for this. The room was a double room. Beautifully decorated and quiet. We slept extremely well and breakfast was fantastic. Defiantly staying again on our next trip to Bridgnorth. Plus it was all in our budget. would recommend to anyone that is wanting and long weekend or small holiday to the Shropshire area . 5 stars guys.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bearcubsmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgnorth hotels
5.8 km away
The Bull's Head Inn
The Bull's Head Inn
#1 of 1 in Chelmarsh
181 reviews
1.8 km away
Swan Inn
Swan Inn
#1 of 1 in Knowle Sands
150 reviews
5.2 km away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#1 of 1 in Worfield
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Woodberry Inn
The Woodberry Inn
#6 of 28 in Bridgnorth
76 reviews
3.8 km away
The Down Inn
The Down Inn
#2 of 28 in Bridgnorth
290 reviews
3.8 km away
Wood Cottage
Wood Cottage
#1 of 3 in Morville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitburn Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitburn Grange

Address: 35 Salop Street, Bridgnorth WV16 5BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Bridgnorth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgnorth
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing