We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“very central” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Croft Bridgnorth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Croft Bridgnorth
Ranked #2 of 30 Bridgnorth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
537 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“very central”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

nice small hotel/b&b with a nice welcome by the owener ,the place itself has some nice character as opposed to chain hotels, our standard rooms were quiet small but you had everything you need for a comfy stay including plenty of tea and coffee and fresh milk avaible ,the whole place was kept very clean,the breakfast was real nice and tasty the home made jams /marmalade were very good to if you bring a car you have to park around the corner in the public car park but is only 1 minute walk and being so central its a easy walk to all the shops pubs and sites,the only minor niggle was the door springs on all the doors which are very strong they tend to cause the doors to slam shut.

Room Tip: if you want aroom with a seating area book the larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    38
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
92
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

After looking through several reviews for the Croft, I decided to book for a romantic getaway with my partner.

Our room was fantastic, clean and tidy and even had high-end complimentary toiletries.

The owner is a great host, without being overbearing.

The breakfast is one of the best I've had at a B&B.

The hotel is ideally located for sightseeing and nice restaurants nearby.

I would heartily recommend the Croft!!!

Great job guys!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rume_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

My friends and i were met with a warm welcome on arrival, from David the landlord, and straight away we were informed where the best place to leave our vehicle was, which was just around the corner with a 30 second walk back to the Croft via the little cut-through from the carpark-Excellent start.He also gave us a brief rundown on what the town had to offer including a personal recommendation about the food on offer at his local, the Castle inn, just down the road.We did visit the Castle inn and we all ordered the mixed grill,and believe me we were not dissapointed and judging by what was being brought out to the other tables a well deserved reputation at very reasonable prices.Our rooms at the Croft were very well presented and spotlessly clean,as was the rest of the hotel(a credit to the cleaning staff).The breakfast on offer was spot on, with fresh fruits,yogurt and a selection of cereals to be had, before ordering from the selection of cooked breakfasts, which included a full English in differing combinations,or fresh Haddock with a poached egg and selection of either white or brown toast or a mixture of both,all cooked to perfection and served to you by David himself.My friends and i take many small breaks during the year as we are fisherman and travel around the country, staying in many small hotels and b&b`s so i feel i can give an honest opinion based on the quality,or lack of it based on past experiences.The Croft is a hotel we will be using again as we couldn`t fault it,and at the prices charged unbelievable value,a truly good find which i can honestly recommend to all.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Whilst we have visited Bridgnorth on many occasions we have never actually stopped overnight and availed ourselves of the numerous pubs and eateries that this lovely town has to offer. The B&B is every thing you would wish for an in olde world English break and Dave was an amicable host - welcoming but not intrusive. The young lady who greeted us on arrival was courteous and welcoming also. Their website promotes the quality of the breakfast and we were certainly not disappointed The bedrooms were in keeping with the history of the building and town and spotlessly clean.Our room had a bath and within the spacious bathroom made for a luxurious soak. The central loation and close proximity of an overnight municipal car park, along with the delights of the town within a few seconds walk make this place a great place to stay. Will return

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

We often take short breaks to de-stress and generally chill out. As we regularly visit Bridgnorth we decided to stay in the town. A quick search showed the Croft as probably being the most suitable. Old and eclectic, it is a lovely place just a hundred yards or so from the main street. We received a warm welcome from David and were shown to our en-suite on the top floor giving a roof top view across to St Leonard's Church. There is a lovely lounge to sit in peace and quiet and the breakfast is fantastic, all the usual cereals, full English and even kippers.
Parking is at a premium and I wanted to ditch the car for the weekend and not pay a fortune. David pointed me to a free long stay car park at the council house just a few minutes away.
There are loads of restaurants and around twenty nine pubs to choose from, most serving real ales, what a delight. On Saturday there is a large market presence and we were perfectly situated to come and go as we liked. Most enjoyable, we will be going back.

Room Tip: This is not a massive hotel, its pleasure is in being medium/small and cosy. Not all rooms are en-su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jools_and_Keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We have stayed here many times and will keep returning. This friendly little B & B hotel is just right for Bridgnorth. No great luxury here, but simple comfort, friendliness and value for money are in abundance, to say nothing of the excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We have just spent a lovely weekend in Bridgnorth. The weather was great, but also the hotel,The Croft was lovely. It does not have a bar, but it does not matter, located in the middle of Bridgnorth. The staff are very helpful, David the owner was most helpful. The breakfast was very good, Lindas cooking is just the way we like it. Everything you could wish for. The rooms are excellent, very clean again everything you could wish for and very stylish. A little gem.
Well done
Lynn and Mike

Room Tip: The rooms are small and a bit creaky, but thate adds to the charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WalesSalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgnorth hotels
5.0 km away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#1 of 1 in Worfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
4.0 km away
Wood Cottage
Wood Cottage
#1 of 3 in Morville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
4.0 km away
The Down Inn
The Down Inn
#1 of 30 in Bridgnorth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The George
The George
#8 of 30 in Bridgnorth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.8 km away
The Woodberry Inn
The Woodberry Inn
#5 of 30 in Bridgnorth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.7 km away
The Coach House, Bridgnorth
The Coach House, Bridgnorth
#7 of 30 in Bridgnorth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croft Bridgnorth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croft Bridgnorth

Property: The Croft Bridgnorth
Address: 10-11 St. Marys Street, Bridgnorth WV16 4DW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Bridgnorth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgnorth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your The Croft Bridgnorth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing