We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous weekend with family and friends for a...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Pool
Logie Country house outlook
1962
Logie Country House bedroom
Logie Country House
Logie Country House Bathroom
Lounge
Logie Country House standing Stones
Logie Country House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
13 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 44
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen W
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend with family and friends for a pre wedding celebration”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A beautiful house in fabulous surroundings it was the perfect place to spend a weekend with family friends and a beautiful bride to be as a pre wedding celebration
The facilities are fab especially the kitchen which was perfect for our needs- the dining room and the pool and hot tubs

Would highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic and Unique Wedding Venue”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had our wedding at Logie Country House last June. The facilities there were absolutely perfect for what we were looking for and we were able to have exactly the kind of wedding we wanted. On the friday night we had our wedding and a meal and disco for about 40 people in the dining room of the house, and on the saturday night we had a bigger do in the ballroom. Because of the size of the house we were able to have all our closest family and friends staying with us and the atmosphere over the whole weekend was amazing.

The house and ballroom have been done up to an exceptional standard, the swimming pool and hot tubs are fantastic, and the setting is beautiful. The ballroom looked absolutely beautiful and was the perfect size for our number of guests. The service we received was faultless, they were always quick to respond and helped us out even with our more unusual requests.

We are very glad we chose Logie for our wedding, and the weekend we had was so special and memorable for all of us who stayed at Logie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Getting married outside in the courtyard
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray11826
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC LONG WEEKEND”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We have just returned from a fabulous few days at Logie Country House. Our third year in a row was not a disappointment. The house is well equipped and comfortable providing an ideal venue for a large party. The owners and staff are accommodating and extremely helpful. Looking forward to booking up for 2016!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: First class accommodation and outstanding living areas.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephFol
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous wedding venue!”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Logie in July for our 'wedding weekend' and had an absolutely amazing time!! I really cannot recommend it highly enough. From our first enquiry Tim and Stef the owners were so helpful and quick to respond to any of our questions. We booked before the ballroom was even built as after seeing how well finished the house was we had faith it would turn out to be something special and it really was. The ballroom is stunning with the white drapes and fairy lights we really couldn't have imagined a better venue!

The house itself is fabulous and having 2 outdoor hot tubs, a pool and cinema room was great entertainment. Everything was very high spec, new and clean. The best thing about renting Logie was that all of our closest friends and family stayed together and got to know each other and it had a really relaxed feel which I don't think you can get in a hotel. We had a dinner the night before the wedding in the dining room and then a BBQ day after so really made the most of the whole weekend. Florin the manager was also really great, he was on site and ready to help with any queries we had in the house and nothing was too much trouble for him. I have only great things to say about Logie and anyone thinking of having a wedding here I would say go for it, you will have a ball! Just wish we could do it again as none of us wanted to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinTravel...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning setting.”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I booked logie country house for my mums 60th birthday. Our whole family loved the setting it was simply stunning yet the cosy sitting rooms were so homely. The decor and interior of the house was just beautiful. I can only imagine, a wedding here would be wonderful. Thanks for a weekend we will all remember forever.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding venue”
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted something slightly different from the norm for our wedding venue having been guests at many weddings over the years. As soon as we visited Logie we knew it was the perfect venue for us!

The house is beautifully decorated whilst still feeling homely and relaxed. This gave us the perfect setting for a fun filled weekend with family and friends.

Stef was so helpful and great at answering all of our queries. Hudson's (the in house caterers) could not have done enough for us - everything ran so smoothly thanks to Gillian and her team. There is also a housekeeper nearby who is only a phone call away should you need any assistance.

All of our guests had a fabulous time.

Could not fault the house or the service recieved. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christoph...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

When we decided to start ''looking'' at wedding venues we went to check out Logie House. Apologies to wherever else was on our list but you didn't stand a chance. The house made our weekend! It catered for our 35 weekend guests plus easily accommodated, with the use of the hall, the additional 120+ that came on the day. As the ladies did their hair and make up in the morning the lads hiked Bennachie and took a dip in the pool... I mean what else are you going to do on the morning of your wedding? Stef and the team are the icing on the cake - flexible, relaxed, dependable and always there to help.

An outstanding venue for any event... You really have to see it to believe it.

Thanks for the memories.

Chris and Rachael x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Making it our home
Liked least: having to leave on the Monday
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing