We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect dinner”

Sea Level Dining Room / Inn by the Bay
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Dildo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent service and food was delicious and plentiful, veggies in abundance and nicely cooked. We were so happy to find a place to eat so close to George House!

Thank SALLYJOE1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Owner at Sea Level Dining Room / Inn by the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us
colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

We were disappointed with the quality of food (shrimp overdone and servings too large.) and the too casual dress of the staff. Menu choices are limited. It was our final evening in Dildo and had higher hopes for the quality of food and service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LindaBTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Owner at Sea Level Dining Room / Inn by the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hello
I am so sorry you didn't enjoy your dining experience at our Sea level dining room. We do have a limited menu as it is a pre set menu due to our small facility. We take pride in our staffs appearance and certainly in the summer we all wear our Inn by the Bay Nike golf shirts and casual pants or longer shorts to make it a very casual and comfortable atmosphere for our guests. We hope you do in the future come visit our restaurant again and hopefully you will have a better dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Not a lot of dining options in Dildo but this inn was very nice. Reservation only dining allows for good service and a kinder gentler dining experience. We enjoyed salmon and a seafood pasta dish which were both excellent. A nice wine list also.

Thank Susan611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

A beautiful location matched by excellent food choices expertly prepared and delightfully served. So wonderful we went back the next evening!

Thank 396lindai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Owner at Sea Level Dining Room / Inn by the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

So glad you enjoyed your meal...thx for the wonderful comments
regards
colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Not only was the view from this lovely restaurant amazing, but the food was also. The atmosphere was upscale, friendly, comfortable and we were allowed the freedom to dine as long as we wanted and enjoy the wonderful dinners we ordered. We finished dinner and didn't really want to leave because it was so comfortable being in there so we ordered desert, which was also over the top delicious.

Thank konavacationhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Owner at Sea Level Dining Room / Inn by the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

So happy you enjoyed your dinner with us....we look forward to you returning for another visit
Regards
Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Level Dining Room / Inn by the Bay also viewed

 

Been to Sea Level Dining Room / Inn by the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing