We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A glass of wine on arrival.”
Review of Noble House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malpeque
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Noble House
Ranked #1 of 2 Malpeque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Noble House was a welcoming delight. Our host - I'm remembering Jim, it's been 5 months(!) - poured us each a glass of wine upon arrival, and gave us a tour of the lovely farmstyle home. We chatted in the homey kitchen, then Jim humped our luggage upstairs.

We had a long day and around 8PM decided we should try to get dinner. Noble House is located at the end of a road, and there isn't anywhere immediately nearby to grab a meal. Our hosts recommended Broadway 45 in Kensington just a short drive away, and called the restaurant to make sure they would keep their doors open for us. They did, and we had a delightful meal.

My travel partners stayed up to watch the US Presidential debate. I had had enough of that delightful experience, and went to bed early. So I didn't really hang out downstairs in front of the fire in the living room. Because Noble House is at the end of a road, it was very quiet and I had a very comfortable sleep.

My bathroom was in the hall. It was large and sparkly clean.

My room looked out on the garden area and when I woke up the next day it was beautiful to see. A cook was there in the morning and I believe that we had a delicious pancake and bacon breakfast, with good coffee.

If you enjoy a spotlessly clean homey environment, with delightfully welcoming but non-obtrusive hosts, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Room on the second floor at the back of the house looks out on a large treed garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hikerbabe2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimjasperjazz, Owner at Noble House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Hello, Karyn and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Noble House. I know you had been traveling for quite a while and traveling as we all know can be quite exciting and exhausting at the same time.
Having a great sleep and an excellent breakfast is imperative for all our guests.
Karyn and I very much appreciated that you included us in your holiday to the east coast of Canada.
We look forward to having you stay with us in the future and thank you for taking the time to write into Tripadvisor and sharing your experience in staying with us.
Sincerely, Jim and Karyn Noble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed two nights recently. Very accommodating, warm and friendly. Had maps and suggestions for things to do during our stay. Superb breakfasts and late night tea and treats. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimjasperjazz, Owner at Noble House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Hello! Melvin and Tammy,
Karyn and I really appreciated you chosing to stay with us on you recent visit to Prince Edward Island. We would also like to thank you very much for taking the time to write into tripadvisor and to tell other travellers of your experience staying with us.
We enjoyed having you very much and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Hope you had a more relaxing return to Boston and a safe flight home.
Sincerely, Jim and Karyn Noble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We said here on a recent trip to PEI. Jim and Karyn were very welcoming. We felt at home. The breakfasts were great and they we flexible about he menu to meet our needs. They have done a beautiful renovation of an old house and can tell you the history. The nearby park has a great beach for walking.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Edebened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimjasperjazz, Owner at Noble House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear, Gilbert and Ellen,
Karyn and I wish to thank you very much for taking the time to write into tripadvisor and express in words your experience staying with us. How fortunate and grateful we are to have had you include us in your holiday plans.
Prince Edward Island has been a very special place to us and we strive in providing the best service and unique experience to you and all of our guests here at Noble House.
Thank you again, and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Jim and Karyn Noble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed here for two nights recently. Jim and Karyn are wonderful hosts and opened their whole house for us. Great breakfasts and conversation. Wonderful house in great surroundings, we can highly recommend Noble House and its hospitality. Thanks for a great stay in Malpeque, we are very grateful to have met you and stayed in your lovely home.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SassyEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimjasperjazz, Owner at Noble House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Hello! Sandra and Mike,
Thank you for taking the time to write into tripadvisor and share your experience staying with us at Noble House here on Prince Edward Island.
We are so very lucky to live in such a beautiful place and the way you have described Wales to us it too sounds like heaven also.
Karyn and I will visit Wales some time in the future and when we do we will be sure to stop by and say "Hi".
Thank's again, You are such nice people and take care of yourselves.
Sincerely,
Jim and Karyn Noble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and were very well looked after by our host. Room was top notch. Breakfasts simply superb and Jim was very helpful with vacation suggestions. In a lovely area. The people make the real difference here. Jim even phoned the restaurant to make sure they had oysters. In a word.... outstanding.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimjasperjazz, Owner at Noble House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Hi! Walter,
How great it is to be owning and operating a B&B and to have such wonderful people like you and Anne stay with us. It is people like you and Anne that gives us energy to make Noble House better.
We have been graced over the past eighteen years to have met amazing people like you from all over the world. All I can say is thank you for choosing to stay with us during your east coast holiday and Karyn and I look forward to your visit next time you visit this amazing province.
Sincerely,
Jim and Karyn Noble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We drove into a gorgeously landscaped yard with a beautiful Victorian farm house sitting in front of us. Jim our host greeted us with an umbrella and insisted on carrying our bags in. Jim showed us to the queen bedroom with private bath just outside the bedroom door. After a tour of the downstairs Jim offered us a glass of his wine that he had privately labeled. We sat in the front room and chatted and enjoyed the wine. While waiting for our relatives to join us Jim recommended a local restaurant and made reservations for us. The restaurant was excellent and we really enjoyed the evening. Karyn, Jim's wife made delicious omelet's the next morning with the most amazing current scones I've ever had, I even asked for the recipe. Both Jim & Karyn were great at answering our questions and giving us recommendations for the day. We had dinner quite far away and did not return until very late that evening and were greeted again by Jim upon our return. The next morning we again enjoyed invigorating conversation with other guests at breakfast while Jim served delicious homemade blueberry pancakes. As we prepared to leave Jim gave us a bottle of his private label wine to take home with us. Both Jim & Karyn were wonderful hosts and their home was very comfortable and charming and we greatly enjoyed our stay with them and would highly recommend the Noble house B & B.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kvitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimjasperjazz, Owner at Noble House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear, Kathryn and Jim.
How wonderful it was having you stay with us at our home our Noble House.
It is very rare and special to have had a Noble stay with us. In fact you are the only one over the past eighteen years. Thank you.
I hope you find your missing puzzle to your past heritage Kathryn, I'm sure it's just a phone call away.
Karyn and I really appreciate that you and Jim included us in you plans to visit Prince Edward Island and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Until then take care.
Sincerely,
Jim and Karyn Noble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

A friend and I stayed at the Noble house for three days in early September. It was everything we could ask for. The area where it's located is picturesque as well as the turn of the century updated house. Coming from a big city it was a breath of fresh air literally. Our host Jim and Karen were super friendly and knowledgeable about the area and helped us to enjoy our stay in PEI. Highly recommended. I will be back again for sure.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank fishtrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimjasperjazz, Owner at Noble House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Hello! Robert,
Karyn and I certainly appreciate you taking the time to write into tripadvisor and post your experience in staying with us.
It was great having you and Steve visit Noble House during your fishing expedition here but also to experience this beautiful and bountiful province of Prince Edward Island.
Karyn and I certainly look forward to your return visit to the Noble House in the future.
Sincerely,
Jim and Karyn Noble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Noble House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble House

Address: 187 Taylor Rd, Malpeque, Prince Edward Island C0B 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Malpeque
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Malpeque
Price Range: $140 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless elegance! Lovingly restored 4.5 Star rated, 1860 Heritage Farmhome - sweeping ocean views - 8 acres - Award winning home and gardens! Guest comments - 'Very special...A little piece of paradise - exquisite beauty, warm...Friendly...Loved it!' Three luxurious rooms - treasured antiques & art. King Suite: Ensuite Bath - double Jacuzzi, ocean views. Queen & Twin Rooms: Private Baths - Jacuzzis, ocean and garden views. Centrally located close to all major attractions & golf courses. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Noble House Malpeque, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing