We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Japanese and Chinese food with a few pleasant surprises”

Kintaro Sushi & Chinese Cuisine lsla Verde
Ranked #53 of 199 Restaurants in Carolina
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: Join us soon at Kintaro Sushi Restaurant for spectacular Japanese and Chinese cuisine! Guests rave about our delicious menu and outstanding service. Whether you're stopping in for dinner or late night drinks with friends, we'll take great care of you. Be sure to try our fresh salmon sashimi or one of our many sushi rolls! We also offer a number of Chinese dishes, ensuring there's something for every craving. No time to stay and dine with us? Place an order for takeout or delivery, and be sure to ask about our catering services too. Our staff looks forward to serving you soon at Kintaro Sushi Restaurant!
Reviewed July 29, 2017

The Crab Rangoon was the best I ever had. The seafood spring roll was unusual and excellent. They do a good job on Chicken Teriyaki, Cashew Chicken, Miso Soup, Dumpling Soup and Fried Rice. We didn’t try the sushi, sashimi or Maki which they are known for

Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Owner at Kintaro Sushi & Chinese Cuisine lsla Verde, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

It's an honor to have earned such amazing compliments from you, Jeffrey. Thanks for the excellent review and see you again next time!

Kind regards,
Kintaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2017

Food was ok not great. The margaritas were good & strong. It was expensive for chinese food. There were only 2 couples there at the time we went. They are open late which was nice but thought it was overpriced.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Missy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Owner at Kintaro Sushi & Chinese Cuisine lsla Verde, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

We're disappointed to see we couldn't quite provide you the excellent experience we know we're typically capable of. Although we consider our prices to be competitive for the area, we will certainly keep your feedback in mind moving forward. Since you were a fan of our margaritas, maybe you can come back and try something else on our menu -- we know you're bound to fall in love with at least one of our dishes!

Best,
Kintaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

I had the steak w. green pepper and it was really good. Much better than I expected.
I ate it all!
Reasonible price on main dishes, very expensive sushi! At least if I compare with swedish prices...

Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Owner at Kintaro Sushi & Chinese Cuisine lsla Verde, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2017

We're thrilled to know you could enjoy your meal with us as much as you did, David. Thank you for the great review -- we hope you'll come back and visit us again whenever you're next in town.

Sincerely,
Kintaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

Hotel recommended this place since we were looking for delivery. Food was average. We ordered the shrimp fried rice and the combination fried rice with egg rolls. Food was good but basic. Nothing wowed us but we were thankful for delivery. Little expensive.

Thank Efren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Owner at Kintaro Sushi & Chinese Cuisine lsla Verde, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2016

We're certainly disappointed we couldn't wow you while you were in town, Efren. We know we can do better, so if you could give us another chance someday we'd really appreciate it. Perhaps you'd find our sushi to be more to your liking!

Best,
Kintaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

I like the sushi and Lo Mein. It's a small place but the ambient is very comfortable and staff are very friendly and attentive. Also, they have a nice assortment of beers and it's located right next to the hotels and tourism area...

Thank Joseph2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Owner at Kintaro Sushi & Chinese Cuisine lsla Verde, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2016

We're really thrilled to hear you're a fan of our sushi and Lo Mein, Joseph! We can't wait to have a chance to serve you some more delicious food and beer soon. :)

Best,
Kintaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kintaro Sushi & Chinese Cuisine lsla Verde also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Kintaro Sushi & Chinese Cuisine lsla Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing