We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post Office - 2nd Floor”
Review of Isla Verde Mall

Isla Verde Mall
Ranked #14 of 14 things to do in Carolina
Attraction details
Reviewed May 19, 2016

I rated this excellent because it is the only Post Office for miles around. After writing a bunch of postcards (totally old school but fun) found I had trouble finding stamps (that weren't sold in booklets of 20) and couldn't find a mailbox either. All hotels will take your mail however it has to have the postage on it. The Post Office also has a really nice selection of postcards at $1.25 each or 5 for $5, some framed prints of PR at less than $10 and a beautiful hardcover book of PR for $20 - all great value. I went when they first opened at 10am so had to wait in a small lineup. The Postmaster(?) was super nice and efficient and I was in and out in about 10 min. I found their hrs a bit different - M-F 10am-8pm and Saturdays 9am-4pm, closed on Sundays. It is a bit of a hike from Ave. Isla Verde.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank Veganesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2016

There are two Walgreens equidistant from the Intercontinental. One is clean, well lit and has a variety of good products that you want. The other one is old, dirty, poorly lit, disorganized and carries only discount brands. Don't go to this Walgreens. You'll be frustrated. Unless you are looking for 4loco and Black and Tans.

Date of experience: April 2016
2  Thank Ariane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at hotel Villa del Sol. Our hotel had no bar or restaurant so Walgreen's and Denny's became our hot spots. Walgreen's has a good selection of alcohol and you can order a margarita at Denny's at 6 am.

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2015

this strip mall is close to all the Hotels inthe area. it has a CVS and variosu other sotres and restaurnats, It waas close to San Juan Hotel and Casino whre I stayed.

Date of experience: May 2015
2  Thank smartor2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

Mainly wallgreens here. No stores to shop for clothes etc... just couple restaurants close by but nothing much here.

Don't go expecting lots of stores.. not so at all

Date of experience: July 2015
2  Thank Coryy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isla Verde Mall also viewed

 
Carolina, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Isla Verde Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing