We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
307
48
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
48
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three brothers glass of wine family run within walking distance small private terrace several wineries rooms are basic on display extra room breakfast was included guest rooms residential street restaurants and shops early flight local wine enjoyed every minute mendoza area
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 368 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Debra and her team are friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is excellent and Allejandro whipped up some scrambled eggs each time someone came in to the dining area. Rooms are warm (we visited in winter) and location very good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samuelnz2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure having staying here at POSADA EL ENCUENTRO. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stayed here.

Looking forward to welcoming you again and enjoy some wine in the garden. In the meantime we remain at your entire disposal for anything you may require.

Kind regards,
Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

This beautifully designed and maintained establishment is a sanctuary - quiet, comfortable and secure. The Berlin family are delightful - friendly, helpful and engaging. Nothing was a problem. Rooms were well appointed and everything worked just fine. Breakfast was excellent. A perfect base from which to explore the wine areas to the south of Mendoza.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your feelings about your recent stay in the hotel.
We are glad you liked the style, and the staff that assisted you.
We highly appreciate your comments and suggestions and you can be sure that they will held in consideration and help us to improve.
Once again thank you to choose POSADA EL ENCUENTRO and we hope to be you host again.

REGARDS, BERLIN'S FAMILY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights over the Easter weekend. From our first contact with the hotel prior to our arrival right until the time we left the service, responsiveness and hospitality could not be faulted. We were trying to secure an extra room and the staff went out of their way to keep in touch and eventually offer us an extra room for 2 nights and then arranged another hotel for the 3rd. They even drove us there. The staff were so friendly that you felt like you were staying at a friend’s place. They honestly could not do more to make your stay a great one. The location is superb for visiting the wineries and also walking in to town for dinner. The rooms are simple but comfortable and the communal areas are great for enjoying a glass of wine.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Passnattravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018


Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We are glad you appreciated our hospitallity, our idea is that everybody feels like been at home with friends.also make a reference of the location: only a few minutes walking far from the square and restaurants less than 5 minutes. All the team is thrilled to hear such inspiring feedbacks

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Best Regards, and waiting here to have more wine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Our party of six (with three rooms) had an excellent experience at Posada El Encuentro. The Berlin family were wonderful hosts, the property is beautiful and in a very nice location and the rooms were comfortable.

Easy walking distance into the center of Chacras de Coria with plenty of restaurants and things to see.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zoariten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your feelings about your recent stay in POSADA EL ENCUENTRO. It is a pleasure to hear that you really liked your stay, the location of the hotel and the facilities it offers.
It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel.
Best Regards!!
Deb, Mauri, Fer and Lisan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was amazing! Managed by a family that does everything to accommodate their guests. We had an issue with our taxi being late. Rather than call us another taxi, Mauricio drove us to our dinner reservations. The hotel is walking distance to everything you need. The hotel has a really great wine selection. Their family wine was our top pick. I highly recommend staying here while you're visiting Chacras de Coria!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank perajas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed Mendoza and the hotel. We are very happy to know that you have had fun in Chacras de Coria. It is also a pleasure to know that our staff has seemed friendly and helpful.

We hope to see you again

Best regards, Mauri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews