We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, great breakfast buffet, wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Victoria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Loja
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This is a wonderful hotel with a pool and jacuzzi and very helpful, friendly and attentive staff. When I needed a luggage rack, someone appeared at my door less than a minute later with one. The first night I stayed in a room overlooking the courtyard and for my second night I asked to be moved to a room overlooking the street. The first room was a nice room with two big windows but it didn't have a desk. However, I thought since I probably wouldn't be using my laptop all that much it would be ok. But a few minutes later the guy came back to show me another room with a street view that had a desk without my even requesting it. The next morning I had to catch an early bus and they prepared some breakfast for me to take along. The included buffet breakfast in the restaurant is great and has regional specialities such as empanadas verdes and mote as well as fruit, eggs, bread, etc. I also ate in the Mediterranean restaurant one night and it was very good. I highly recommend the restaurant even to people who aren't staying in the hotel. When checking out I paid in cash to get rid of my extra dollars and they were thoughtful enough to give me my three dollars back in bills rather than coins because bills can be exchanged in other countries but coins cannot. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank toantarticaandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank monicafreireb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank fernandoquintero2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gavaeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Ga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: que se comuniquen directamente con el hotel via telefónica y comenten sus planes de viaje/grupo al r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alonso e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katyria E C, Director Comercial at Grand Victoria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loja
0.4 km away
Zamorano Real Hotel
Zamorano Real Hotel
#4 of 14 in Loja
52 reviews
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel Loja
0.4 km away
Romar Royal Hotel
Romar Royal Hotel
#2 of 14 in Loja
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Libertador
Hotel Libertador
#8 of 14 in Loja
33 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Podocarpus
Hotel Podocarpus
#5 of 14 in Loja
49 reviews
28 km away
Madre Tierra Resort & Spa
Madre Tierra Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Vilcabamba
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Victoria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Victoria Boutique Hotel

Address: Bernardo Valdivieso 0650 y J. A. Eguiguren, Loja 0907, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Loja Province > Loja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Loja
Price Range: C$91 - C$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Victoria Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first hotel of luxury in the city. Located in the main part of the historical center of Loja, like a large house of the republican architecture and of familiar inheritance, it gathers the magnitude of the time of principles of century XX. Comfort, originality, professional service and an enviable location, are some of the multiple qualities and benefits that the guest will be able to find in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Grand Victoria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing