We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
322
68
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
68
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underfloor heating next door spa bath countdown supermarket heat pump feel welcome the main road place to stay excellent shower real bonus plenty of parking hot tub two bedroom unit comfortable bed kitchen facilities great facilities fantastic place
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 397 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2018

We stayed in a spacious one-bed suite which was very well equipped and comfortably furnished. Outstanding bathroom (with access facilities) with plenty of room, modern fittings and heated floor. Good kitchenette. Parking right outside.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briarfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Beautifully appointed and very clean and warm. Very quiet with a bonus of a Countdown supermarket right next door! Made a special effort to move furniture out and put in an extra single bed at reasonably short notice (we were expecting a fold up bed but were thrilled it was actual bed - our 17 year old was stoked). Easy late check in. Only negative was that the cooked breakfast was disappointing especially if you like soft runny eggs as the eggs were overdone and there was no salt or pepper in the room or with the breakfast.Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend to anyone passing through Stratford.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CherieS316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We not only appreciated the cleanliness and comfort of this lovely and very popular motel, but the managers were very helpful in accommodating some last minute changes for our group. Their job is unrelenting in terms of the hours they work but despite this, they make every effort to make their guests feel welcome. The cleaners too were very polite and efficient.
All round I wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank WellingtonGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Clean room, very spacious, kitchenette very well equipped, helpful staff, good location for exploring the volcano. Supermarket just next door to get supplies. I'd certainly stay again if I return to the area.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ssum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Mother Nature took control this week in Taranaki, I stayed in an upstairs studio very clean comfy had everything you would need in the kitchen.
The host were amazing, due to bad weather electricity was out they borrowed a generator so guest could have a good night. Very comfy beds, and the gardens are beautiful. Even though it’s in the main road it’s very quiet in the rooms.
A great place to stay, relax & chill.
Highly recommend

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sandrabH7556LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews