We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
3
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Cheap spot to camp as I cycle toured through the region. Nice location and well kept grounds. Basic kitchen and showers but adequate especially for the great price.
Relaxed and helpful caretaker.
Pub is just down the road for a good feed.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Tidy grounds set in old school site. Still has children's playground. Rustic with limited ablutions but very good value for money. Nice walk to nearby sports ground and cemetries. Also lovely old historic pub in walking distance.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Billpendlebury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2015

We stayed just the one night in a camper van with 2 small kids. Nice little playground to keep the kids busy. great value @ $20 for a powered site. piece and quite and best of all no cellphone coverage

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SherbetNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2015

We stayed only one night at this lovely campsite, and enjoyed the peace and quietness of the area. As already indicated by others, $20 for a powered site is a bargain. The 'facilities' consisted of two toilets (one for the ladies, one for the men), one metered shower which is in size similar to your average broom cupboard, and a kitchen. Still, we loved the place and would certainly come back.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ediths17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed one night at the campground in our caravan on our way from Taumaranui to Stratford. It's a great little spot, used to be the local school so there are the remnants of a school playground - swings, climbing frames and so on. The grounds are well cared for and have limited facilities. With the Forgotten World Highway being so popular nowadays, this quaint little camping ground has also become popular. I would certainly recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank wendhmagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews