We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice apartment with a beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice apartment with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The apartment is cosy and clean. Everything from TV control to dish wash liqud is well labelled. The owner provided a lot of essentials, oil, spices so it is easy to cook your own meal. The bathroom has a breathtaking view of the lake Taking a bath while admiring the beauty could be a wonderful experience.

The owner recommended the local Japanese restaurant to us and booked a window seat. The food didn't fail to surprise us, pleasantly.

Room Tip: The lounge couch can sleep two person easily
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacoPoloinBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
44
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Stunning view, homey stay, it’s a dream room you can ever think of!!
B2 is one of our favorite places during our 3 weeks New Zealand trip, however, due to our packed schedule; we could only stay here for 1 night which was a shame!! As all the reviews indicate, the view is amazing, from the whole apartment. No matter where to put yourself in, from the kitchen, bathroom, bedroom to the balcony, you can always catch the beauty of Lake Tekapo and Church of the Good Shepherd. The owners – Kaori and Ban are very friendly and thoughtful. They respect guests’ pricy and provide help when there’s a need. Their dog Koo is a super friendly and nice Labrador that you can play with.
We would love the come back and stay here again when we visit Lake Tekapo again. When it happens, we will definitely stay at least 3 days and enjoy the place!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyredhoood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed here for 1 night and were very impressed with the property. The views are fantastic, the bed is huge and we thought it very comfortable. It was a bit overcast the day/night we were there so we didn't get to use the window above the bed. The kitchen is well equipped with all you would need if you wanted to cook. The balcony is a lovely spot to enjoy a drink and soak in the lake views. The property was very clean and I would have to say the bathroom and toilet have just about the best view I have seen from a toilet. We liked the personal touches - the dvd's and cd's, the warm welcome from the owners and their respect for your privacy. The property is built over the owners home, but doesn't share any floor/ceiling space, so noise transfer between the properties is not a problem. Highly recommended, we would have loved to have had a few nights to stay here!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Imagine staying at a guest house with THE view that you were there for! We were at Lake Tekapo in mid December 2011 and could only stayed in Tekapo B2 for one night, the night sky was too cloudy that night, despite that, we enjoyed the long daylight and happily immersed in the stunning view from the balcony and the bathroom. The unit was really comfortable and felt like a cosy home with everything available. The hosts have attended to every detail, the kitchen was especially well equipped! Our family had rated it the best accommodation we had stayed in for our South Island trip (where we stayed in 7 different places). Thanks Kaori! (she was also prompt in answering to queries through emails before we arrived)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LThang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed at TakapoB2 in Sept 2011. The apartment is lovely and very spacious. The views from the lounge and bathroom are lovely, looking out over the lake, and the window above the bed is really special, especially if you get a clear night to see all the stars. The kitchen is well equiped and the apartment is a short walk/drive from the main street and the church of the good shepard.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Super_P_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The view from this apartment is stunning. The location is perfect. Everything you would need is there, including a washer and dryer. Our host was so cute and friendly and she recommended a great Japanese restaurant right on the lake with fantastic food and really fresh salmon. My only very minor complaint was that the bed was a tad bit uncomfortable for me, as I found the bed a bit too firm. But I am an extremely light sleeper so I am very picky about beds and pillows. My husband slept fine and found it very comfortable. She also has some DVD's so my husband and I really enjoyed watching Aladdin while cuddlign on the couch underneath the 'cuddle me' blanket!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
908 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

This is our second stay in B2 apartment. You get exactly what is shown on their web site. I cannot fault the apartment. The beds are very comfortable. The arae is very quiet and peaceful.

Kitchen has all the utensils to cook if desired.

You just cant go past the stunning view from the balcony

Yes i certainly will be looking forward to our 3rd stay in the future

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Tekapo hotels
0.8 km away
Peppers Bluewater Resort
Peppers Bluewater Resort
#3 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
2,845 reviews
0.6 km away
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
#2 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
667 reviews
0.5 km away
Mantra Lake Tekapo
Mantra Lake Tekapo
#1 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Three Rivers Lodge
Three Rivers Lodge
#2 of 10 in Lake Tekapo
262 reviews
0.8 km away
LakeFront Backpackers Lodge
LakeFront Backpackers Lodge
#12 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
147 reviews
0.6 km away
Tekapo Heights
Tekapo Heights
#3 of 10 in Lake Tekapo
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment

Property: TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment
Address: 2 Murray Place, Lake Tekapo, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Lake Tekapo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Lake Tekapo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top location and quality self-contained Lake-View Apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing