We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
26
26
12
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
26
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baked eggs breakfast was excellent other guests own bathroom relaxing stay stayed here for two nights new zealand excellent stay good size yogurt one night rosemary ceres balcony tekapo mountains views
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Beautiful view of the lakes and snow covered mountains from our room and balcony. Host Rosemary is very friendly and helpful . Breakfast was delicious especially the unexpected baked eggs. Will be using this recipe when I return home! All in all an excellent stay in New Zealand.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Discerningofbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Creel house was warm and welcoming on a wet and cold night. Rosemary was friendly and keen to get to know her guests both when we arrived and at a sociable breakfast. She prepared a tasty breakfast with homemade bread and baked eggs. The room had an amazing view of the lake which we enjoyed in clearer weather on our day of departure. Although the bathroom was not ensuite it was private - and robes were provided - this was the cost of having the better view though so we wouldn't have changed that. It was a little expensive but most accomodation in Tekapo seemed to be priced at the higher end. Overall a traditional and warm place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

The room is clean and tidy. The continental breakfast is delicious, especially the homemade jam and marmalade, and bread and croissants. You might enjoy the great views of the lake at the dining room.
Rosemary and Grant are great host, with the conversation with them, it can tell how much they like this place and truly appreciated Rosemary of always keeping the place so clean and tidy that you would wish to stay longer.
Lake Tekapo is the paradise of the New Zealand.

Room tip: Best views, close to the city centre
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliawong8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

We stayed at Lake Tekapo for one night at Creel House B&B. We had a room with balcony --> magnificent view over Lake Tekapo and mountain/glacier-world. Wonderful, clear, "stargazing" nightsky. Rosemary is a very friendly host, she presented us a very delicious breakfast on Christmas Day with a lot of selfmade bakeries. She ate breakfast with us together and some other guests from Poland; this was a very nice atmosphere. Recommended!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Birugito-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

We had a very comfortable night at Creel House. Plenty of space to spread out in our room. Breakfast was wonderful: cereal, fruit and yoghurt and baked eggs. We enjoyed meeting Rosemary and chatting with her. The views of the lake and the mountains from the deck and the breakfast room were breathtaking.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank plevett2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews