We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel with bright rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppers Bluewater Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lake Tekapo
Reviewed 18 February 2012

- Smooth check-in with friendly reception and a fruit basket
- They are willing to help you with your lugguage
- The hotel is modern and seems very new
- The room was very big and bright with a heated bathroom
- Breakfast is not included, but in-room coffee and tea
- Quite location
- There must be something around the area which attracts a lot of mosquitos

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_Cryssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,545 - 2,551 of 3,015 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

Just on the lake. We only stayed one night so landed up in a relatively small room. Nice for one night but if you stay longer ensure you get a bigger room. Ate at the resort restaurant - good food but not cheap and a bit pretensious. My daughter stayed there after us - got a bigger room and went to the Thai restaurant across the road by the lake - probably a better choice.

Room Tip: Avoid the small rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed a couple of nights in a 'Hotel Room' advertised on their website as being 'small' - that should read TINY! There is very little floor space around the beds and you have trouble opening the wardrobe door with out it banging on anything. In fact if the AC is operating it does bang on the louvres due to the poor siting.

The room we stayed in shared a entrance with another room and we could hear, intimately what was going on or said.

The hotel was swamped with large tour parties who had obviously made advance reservations for the restaurant so little chance of getting a table however there are several great eateries within a short walk.

Avoid the 'Hotel Rooms' unless travelling solo - there are better places for your money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngusDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We had a lovely spacious part lakeview apartment with a lounge and kitchen area.-with all amenities we needed. The icing on the cake was the free guest laundry and we could see from the lounge window when the washing and drying had finished!! Dinner and breakfast were very good We walked along the Lake which was very peaceful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordandSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

stayed for 1 night the room we were given was $130. per night. It was at the back of the hotel and really tiny had only one small window. The bathroom was a good size a which was great. The room had a awful smell it was coming from the shower drain and also the carpet was wet from the shower. It stink!!! we did tell the staff when we left. On the plus side had breakfast in the hotel which was good.

Room Tip: book the rooms that look towards the lake might be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Our villa was lovely, modern and very clean. free guest laundry which is very handy if you've been travelling for a while. The restaurant was very nice, although the service was a little slow but we weren't in any rush anyway! Our view was lovely, we were right by the hotel's pond which was also very pleasant, watching the ducks go and back and forth. It's quite dear but worth it. The staff behind reception were very helpful. All in all, a very good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaporeKathleen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

we had a three bedroom apartment. we didn't pay for view but had a bit of a view anyway. the apartments with views are nearest the road. we were at the back of the property. reception staff helpful, although wifi not reliable. not a great experience in the restuarant - everything was undercooked! but the apartment is spacious and fully equiped.

Room Tip: don't pay extra for view - probably not worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brisbanefirstimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Tekapo hotels
0.3 km away
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
#2 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
675 reviews
1.4 km away
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
#4 of 15 in Lake Tekapo
181 reviews
1.1 km away
Mantra Lake Tekapo
Mantra Lake Tekapo
#1 of 15 in Lake Tekapo
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Three Rivers Lodge
Three Rivers Lodge
#2 of 11 in Lake Tekapo
265 reviews
1.1 km away
Lake Tekapo Motels & Holiday Park
0.4 km away
Lake Tekapo Lodge
Lake Tekapo Lodge
#1 of 11 in Lake Tekapo
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Bluewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Bluewater Resort

Address: State Highway 8, Lake Tekapo 7945, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Lake Tekapo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lake Tekapo
Price Range: $122 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peppers Bluewater Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking out to the breathtaking Lake Tekapo between Christchurch and Queenstown in New Zealand's South Island, Peppers Bluewater Resort offers stylish studios, one, two and three bedroom luxury villas. Relax amongst the cosy sofa at Rakinui Lounge while enjoying a warming drink or light snack and for breakfast and dinner Rakinui Restaurant serves a diverse selection of international standard cuisine and favoured local delights accompanied with a breathtaking view across Lake Tekapo. Lake Tekapo provides excellent kayaking and fishing, while the old village is steeped in mythology and rich High Country history. Tekapo is Maori for night sleeping place, and the lake itself boasts the clearest, darkest and most spectacular night sky in Aotearoa. Thrill seekers are sure to cover more terrain by mountain biking or horse riding before revitalising body and soul in the nearby Alpine Springs Health Spa and Hot Pool. Additional Information: Unfortunately we are unable to allow pets onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Bluewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Bluewater Hotel Lake Tekapo
Hotel Peppers Bluewater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing