We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Farmhouse”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bourgougnague, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

dstarrett
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Farmhouse”
Reviewed June 12, 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Just wanted to leave a note to say that we had an absolutely lovely stay in La Catusse. The farmhouse itself is immaculately kept and has excellent amenities for a large group. A particular highlight is the beautiful pool that looks out into the lovely hills of the french countryside.

The Mollison’s were also very helpful in assisting us in whatever way they could, including recommending local restaurants for us to visit.

Overall an amazing stay and can’t wait to get booked up again next year!

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2019
Thanks for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us at La Catusse and if you come back to see us again I'm sure we can suggest other places of interest and restaurants you would enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular farmhouse in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed June 12, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

I thoroughly enjoyed my time staying in La Catusse, a stunning farmhouse which boasts spacious, bright rooms and a unique character. The garden is large and beautifully kept, with a generously sized swimming pool overlooking the countryside of Bourgougnague. There are multiple villages nearby so access to a boulangerie or a larger supermarket is not a problem. The owners, Neil and Gill were very friendly and helpful, offering recommendations of things to do in the area. I would absolutely recommend a stay at this house for anyone considering a holiday in the south of France.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2019
Thanks Ross for your kind words. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at La Catusse and hope to see you out here again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickCourt...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed June 6, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Hi,

Had an absolutely fantastic stay here. The house is gorgeous with plenty room for everyone and the setting is absolutely stunning with amazing views from the pool over the green countryside. Neil and Gill were brilliant hosts with great recommendations of things to do and places to visit during our stay.

Thanks again,

Mick

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2019
It was lovely to meet you and we're really glad you had an enjoyable time at La catusse. We hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grunty179
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Farmhouse in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed June 6, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

The farmhouse is set in a picturesque location; the rolling hills of the countryside combine perfectly with the quaint villages of the surrounding area. The location itself is a little outside of the nearest village, meaning it is close enough to visit the local boulangerie each morning but secluded enough to enjoy ample amounts of privacy. The house itself is spacious, decorated beautifully with exposed beams throughout (a must have in a barn conversion if you ask me!!), and has everything one could need to enjoy the perfect holiday. The other amenities include a table tennis table and a pool which is set up in a beautiful spot, enclosed in a courtyard that overlooks an orchard of plum trees; the perfect backstop to an afternoon of relaxation. The hosts, Gill and Neil, did all they could to make the stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible, and we even were able to enjoy an evening of their company (after Neil had finished his daily chores of course!!)

Overall I cannot stress how much I enjoyed my stay here. The property is perfect for a family getaway or a couples retreat, as it is able to cater for all ages, young or old. I would strongly recommend La Catusse to anyone looking to stay in the south of France, I will definitely be going back myself.

Date of stay: May 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2019
Thank you for your kind words. Neil and I are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We really enjoyed your company and hope to welcome you back to La Catusse very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelleyto...
Cotesbach, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful gite”
Reviewed September 8, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a lovely 5 star stay in la catouse gite , our hosts were amazing and breakfast just a absolute treat every morning , fantastic sleeps in a suberbly comfortable luxury bed . 100% recommend

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
Thanks for your kind comments Shelley. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us at La Catusse and if you need another base whilst house hunting just let us know - though fingers crossed you've found "the one".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batesshar...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous House and Setting”
Reviewed August 26, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a two week holiday here, staying in the main house. We were a group of 9 (6 adults and 3 children). The house was immaculate and extremely comfortable. It has everything you would want or need. We spent most evenings using the bbq and terrace, with the children enjoying the gardens. The pool was very clean and was perfect. It really was a superb holiday and couldn’t fault it. Gill and Neil were supportive and on hand to answer any questions, including local food and wine festivals or places to visit. We would highly recommend staying here

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
Thanks for your kind comments Sharon. We're delighted you enjoyed your time with us at La Catusse and hope to see you all again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlabG57...
Mellor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at La Catusse for one week. I can honestly say it is the nicest property we have ever stayed at. The house is just beautiful with so much space. It was extremely clean and tidy and had all the usual facilities. One thing I must make mention of is the attention to detail in respect of the beds, pillows and towels. These were all of high standard and extremely comfortable. The outside area was lovely and the views from the pool were amazing. We even helped ourselves to fresh lettuce and vegetables from the garden which was a lovely additional bonus. Neil and Gill were extremely friendly and have now become friends. Thank you for a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend La Catusse.

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Thanks Carla. We really enjoyed having you all stay with us and hopefully we'll see you next time you are in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.