We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bourgougnague, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Daydream7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 13, 2019 for a stay in July 2019
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our 2 week holiday at Catusse. We are a family of 7 (4 children, 1 grandmother and 2 parents) and the house, pool, grounds, location and view were all absolutely perfect. Beautiful house, beautiful surroundings. Within 10mins of arriving, our children stated that the house felt like home. Neal and Gill were very welcoming and friendly. On-site when you needed them, but never intrusive. We asked for a BBQ to be prepared for our arrival to celebrate a birthday and had another BBQ to celebrate a second birthday during our stay. The food was fab; it was great to not have to buy food and cook dinner on our arrival day. Thank you Gill and Neal for organising the cake too! We fully recommend La Catusse - our holiday was perfect!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2019
Thanks for the review Grainne. We're very glad you enjoyed your time at La Catusse and we hope to see you back one day. Remember the gardens....... they'll be calling to Tony!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaucersC...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed July 18, 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at La Catusse for a fortnight with a group of family and friends for our daughter’s wedding near Eymet. The house is lovely and very well furnished and equipped. The location is great with wonderful views. The pool was perfect with plenty of good loungers. The hosts, Gill and Neil, could not have been more welcoming, helpful and accommodating to us and our friends. We had a great holiday and cannot recommend La Catusse highly enough! Perfect in every way!

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2019
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased that all went well with Emily's wedding. You have some very nice friends and we would be happy to see any or all of them back at La Catusse in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than perfect ...”
Reviewed July 16, 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful, spacious house with well-proportioned rooms. It feels like a real home, rather than a holiday let and this is reflected in the decor and the furnishings. The kitchen was very well equipped (lots of keen cooks in our party) and had everything we needed for delicious supper parties outside on the terrace. The beds and bedding were of high quality which ensured a good night's sleep. There was an excellent barb b q and generous dining table/s and chairs in the pretty garden. The views were beautiful and the swimming pool was of a very good size, beautifully maintained with clean and attractive sun-loungers. The icing on the cake were the delightful owners - Neil and Gill - who made us so welcome and could not have been more helpful. They even collected me from the airport after a delayed flight and got me to a local wedding (the focus of our stay) on time!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2019
Thank you for your kind words. Although you were only with us a few days we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didihipp
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed July 16, 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This beautifully renovated French farmhouse with a fabulous pool is everything and more than the photographs represent on the website which don’t do it justice .
We have just returned from a lovely week with friends who were there to celebrate their daughters wedding in a stunningly beautiful venue 10 minutes away , we not only had amazing weather but it’s impossible to fault this rental and the couple Neil and Gill who own and run the place who look after it and their guests beautifully, doing anything they can to ensure you have the best possible stay .
Can’t recommend it more highly .

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. We enjoyed meeting you all and are delighted everyone had a good time at La Catusse. Perhaps we will see you again sometime in the future?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mk9999899...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Farmhouse with everything you need”
Reviewed June 13, 2019 for a stay in April 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully looked after farmhouse with a stunning pool. Hosts go above and beyond to cater for their guests and provide everything needed to enjoy your stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at La Catusse and hope to see you again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dstarrett
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Farmhouse”
Reviewed June 12, 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Just wanted to leave a note to say that we had an absolutely lovely stay in La Catusse. The farmhouse itself is immaculately kept and has excellent amenities for a large group. A particular highlight is the beautiful pool that looks out into the lovely hills of the french countryside.

The Mollison’s were also very helpful in assisting us in whatever way they could, including recommending local restaurants for us to visit.

Overall an amazing stay and can’t wait to get booked up again next year!

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2019
Thanks for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us at La Catusse and if you come back to see us again I'm sure we can suggest other places of interest and restaurants you would enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular farmhouse in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed June 12, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

I thoroughly enjoyed my time staying in La Catusse, a stunning farmhouse which boasts spacious, bright rooms and a unique character. The garden is large and beautifully kept, with a generously sized swimming pool overlooking the countryside of Bourgougnague. There are multiple villages nearby so access to a boulangerie or a larger supermarket is not a problem. The owners, Neil and Gill were very friendly and helpful, offering recommendations of things to do in the area. I would absolutely recommend a stay at this house for anyone considering a holiday in the south of France.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2019
Thanks Ross for your kind words. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at La Catusse and hope to see you out here again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.