We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
23
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
8
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Thoddoo island is absolutely fabulous. Still undiscovered, not touched by commercial side of tourism. We wish it could stay like that as long as possible. Beautiful sandy and clean beach. Couple hammock and toilet
We stayed in New Breeze Inn all staff made us feel very welcome from the moment we put first step on the island. Speedboat transfer right from the airport was arranged! The food served was delicious and plentiful. Rooms cleaned daily, just spotless. Air conditioning works perfectly. WIFI was stable and fast. We had a wonderful time and will highly recommend New Breeze Inn to all of our friends looking for quality Maldives holiday!!! Many thanks to all the staff from guesthouse and restaurant- hope you are well guys!
Best of luck!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017

New Breeze Thoddoo Inn is most probably the best guesthouse on this island. As this is an inhabited island, there are lots of local people and when you want to go to the beach you have this special bikini beach, which was about 15 min walk away and it had the most amazing white sand beach and crystal blue waters!
The staff at the inn was quite okay, Raushan was ecxtremely friendly and did absolutely everything for us. The other staff members should learn to smile a little bit more. The rooms were very clean but a little bit old. We were at this guesthouse for 7 days and in the end it already felt a little bit tiring as the island is quite small and there is not much to do.
The island is famous for its fruit gardens and so it is possible to eat loads of papaias!
it was a really nice holiday, and I recommend this guesthouse to everyone who happens to come to Thoddoo!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back yard are much more private!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariliis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2015

What an absolutely wonderful place. Mossa, Hassan, Joy and James all made us feel very welcome. The food is delicious, plentiful, served hot and always on time. Room is lovely, clean, practical and spacious. Outside eating and relaxing areas is charming. Air conditioning works perfectly. WIFI is stable and fast. The staff are so friendly and helpful they really do make you feel like a VIP. There are many guesthouses on the island but from what we have seen, this must be the best place. We would recommend it to anyone without hesitation. Brilliant work New Breeze team – keep it up!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bestninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2015

The staff at New Breeze Thoddoo Inn couldn't do enough for us. The owner was there at the jetty ready to collect us, and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. The staff were friendly and courteous, and the rooms were comfortable and had everything you could need. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2015

We stayed in this guest house for 1 night and had a fantastic time there. It is a really beautiful and peaceful place with pleasant atmosphere. The staff was very helpful and kind to us, especially Raushan, the manager of this guest house.

This guest house is undoubtedly the best place to stay on Thoddoo island and is also the closest one to the bikini (tourist) beach on Thoddoo - it takes only about 5 minutes to walk to the tourist beach.

Its lovely rooms are spacious and equipped with everything we needed. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and we had a good sleep there. We were allowed to cook in their kitchen too. Wifi was fast.

What we also loved was the amount of gorgeous flowers in the common areas and the corridor and the big garden that can be used by guests too.

This is the only guest house that has got a beautiful big car with air-con which will pick you up and drop you off at the jetty after arrival and before departure from the island.

If we had known that this place is so wonderful, we would have moved there from the terrible Relax Residence (Serene Sky Guest House block C) earlier.

Overall, this is an excellent guest house and we highly recommend you to stay there if you plan to visit Thoddoo.

Thank you, Raushan, and the rest of the staff, for making our stay so perfect and for helping us in an unpleasant situation!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PetraBe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews