We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well maintained cottage perfect for family with...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lion's Head, Bruce Peninsula, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yueming Z
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well maintained cottage perfect for family with little kids”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Close to Bruce national park, lion's head is also a hidden jewel to discover with much less people. The cottage is well maintained with almost everything you need for cottage life. Kids love the little sandy beach, fire pit and deck. Would come back in the future!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah j
1 review
“Wonderful - just as advertised”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cottage was wonderful, just as advertised. There were many nice touches around the cottage and the kitchen has absolutely everything we needed. We stayed with our little one and he had a great time. They had a box of sand toys he loved. As described in other reviews, the water is perfect for wading but not ideal for swimming. I had to walk mid way through the lake before it was deep enough to swim - definitely recommend water shoes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E W
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Relaxing & Peaceful”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful cottage experience. Lots to do if you want to venture out- hiking on the Bruce Trail- glass bottom boat tours in Tobermory- Dyers Bay and Cabot Head. If you just want some R&R the cottage and Miller Lake offer a peaceful relaxing spot. For a young family the beach front and shallow warm water is a major bonus with lots of beach/sand toys. A canoe is an added bonus and if you have a need for some speed tin boat rentals at a reasonable price are available directly across the lake at Summer House. The fishing is great if you find the right spots but beware of the rocks when the water level is low. The cottage has everything you need and a nostalgic 70's feel. Wonderful deck and BBQ overlooking the lake. The owner is lovely and lives next door. The cottage is dog friendly so the whole family can enjoy. Bunk beds would be a bonus for the kids but there are two pull-outs with lots of overall sleeping space. We will be back for our fourth year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ON
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
toronto
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed October 28, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The beach, view and sunsets
Liked least: No a/c - but lots of fans
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed October 20, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing