We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2016

My mom and I stayed here overnight while we were visiting Tobermory. Nancy was a friendly and wonderful hostess (Bill was out of town) and the breakfast was delicious. Comfortable room, huge ensuite bathroom, gorgeous view, hot tub, convenient location. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vsaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

The Strang's made us feel so much at home. I have common interests with Bill and that helped us to have a very enjoyable evening at their home with their friends. They were very helpful in that they allowed us to send a care package to them prior to our leaving for a 4 week hike on the Bruce Trail.
The room was very comfortable with a private 3 pc bath.
Breakfast was awesome.
We had a great time and will remember our stay for a long time. We may stay again as we continue to hike portions of the Bruce Trail. The Bluffs B and B is right on the trail.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2015

We spent a lovely a evening and night at The Bluffs in Lions Head. Bill and Nancy are lovely hosts and made us feel very welcome into their home. Our suite was self contained downstairs. It was very private and a very quiet place, even though there were other guests in the house. We had a private bathroom with shower. Breakfast was very delicious as well. Lots of choices of hot and cold entrees, fruits, home baked muffins with Nancy's homemade jams! I highly recommend this B and B when in Lion's Head.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pattycatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2015

Staying an overnight at the Bluffs B&B during a discovery trip of the Bruce Peninsula, we were very warmly welcomed by Nancy, the owner. We were given the large bedroom studio, a great bedroom-living room with a luxury bathroom with all that is needed to spend a great and relaxing stay. The bed was super comfy and from the couch in the living room section from, you can almost see the lake through the large window doors.
The lake is right across the Isthmus Bay Road in front of the house.
If the night sleep is great (ideal for hickers or visitors like us), wait for the breakfast!
Ladies and Gentlemen, you better not miss Nancy`s French toasts! The best ever ever French toasts I ever had! Oven baked, NOT fried, the French toast is purely and simply DE-LI-CIOUS ! It almost melts in the mouth and not greasy nor oily at all !
On the top of it, also don`t miss Nancy`s home made jams. The Dandelion jam and the Strawberry/Grand Marnier are to die for!
An amazing and generous breakfast (fruit salad, yogurts, freshly baked muffins) prepared with care and love for good food with freshly brewed coffee is nothing better to start a great day in this gorgeous region of the Bruce Peninsula.
Thank you from both of us Nancy! We will be back soon for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Wonderful location, beautiful home and Bill and Nancy are great hosts. Nancy's breakfasts are delicious!
We've stayed many times. The first time by ourselves and the next 3 times with our 2 granddaughters. Every visit has been lovely.

Ed and Judy Johns
Emily and Jamie Bauman

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews