We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Definitely worth a stay if travelling to or from Tobermory, or as a destination itself. Our room was spacious, attractive and comfortable with a beautiful bathroom and shower. The home is located across the road from the beautiful Georgian Bay and its unique "beach". The breakfast was very good and the hosts, engaging. The only negative was that we could not access the wi-fi from our room.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Bill and Nancy are hosts who love what they do. They keep their 2 lovely guest rooms looking so neat and interesting. We had the bigger room with our own entrance through the patio doors. We could lie in bed and see the lake and the sun rise. We walked across the road and down to the lake to swim a few evenings or once just put our lawn chairs down there and read books. We had just spent a week with family so wanted to be to ourselves but if you enjoy visiting with the hosts, they have a stunning deck on the second floor to sit on and visit with them. It's about 3kms to Lion's Head so we rode our bikes each evening to town for supper. What a treat not to have to drive! And then the breakfast....3 courses and each one better than the last and each day was different. Nancy loves to cook and it showed big time! So - a perfect spot to stay for a few days of hiking or in our case - kayaking. Simply perfect. Only one very tiny down side - the internet didn't work at all for us and cell phone service was spotty BUT since we were on vacation and didn't really need to do anything online, we just let it be and enjoyed being "off grid". They did offer that we come upstairs where it was a better connection but we chose to just go without. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LoisWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

My mom and I stayed here overnight while we were visiting Tobermory. Nancy was a friendly and wonderful hostess (Bill was out of town) and the breakfast was delicious. Comfortable room, huge ensuite bathroom, gorgeous view, hot tub, convenient location. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vsaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

The Strang's made us feel so much at home. I have common interests with Bill and that helped us to have a very enjoyable evening at their home with their friends. They were very helpful in that they allowed us to send a care package to them prior to our leaving for a 4 week hike on the Bruce Trail.
The room was very comfortable with a private 3 pc bath.
Breakfast was awesome.
We had a great time and will remember our stay for a long time. We may stay again as we continue to hike portions of the Bruce Trail. The Bluffs B and B is right on the trail.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2015

We spent a lovely a evening and night at The Bluffs in Lions Head. Bill and Nancy are lovely hosts and made us feel very welcome into their home. Our suite was self contained downstairs. It was very private and a very quiet place, even though there were other guests in the house. We had a private bathroom with shower. Breakfast was very delicious as well. Lots of choices of hot and cold entrees, fruits, home baked muffins with Nancy's homemade jams! I highly recommend this B and B when in Lion's Head.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pattycatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews