We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and friendly B&B”
Review of Taylor-Made B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lion's Head
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Taylor-Made B&B
Ranked #2 of 13 Lion's Head B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed at Taylor-Made B&B for two nights at the end of August and had a fantastic time. We could not speak highly enough of Doug and Diana, who were amazing hosts and were full of helpful suggestions about interesting trails to walk, as well as useful information about Lion's Head and Bruce Peninsula (e.g. when best to visit the National Park, restaurants in the area, etc).

Highlights for me were:

- Delicious breakfast each morning - Doug and Diana really go the extra mile to deliver a really tasty, varied and filling breakfast each morning.
- We really liked the sitting room - a very relaxing space after a day out walking/sight-seeing.
- The B&B is down a very quiet street, but is only a few mins walk from the main street with restaurants, the beach, etc. We had two very peaceful nights' sleep.

I also had the misfortune of leaving my travel adaptor in a previous hotel. Doug very kindly let me borrow his during our stay, which was a real lifesaver. Thanks, again, Doug!

We would highly recommend this B&B and will be sure to stay here again if we ever revisit the area.

Michael & Sarah

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Hi M. and S.,

Thank you so much for your nice review, we loved having you stay with us, and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip, especially the camping in Algonquin Park. Hope the trip back to England went well, and we really hope to see you again, there is so much to see and do here!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Doug & Diana were the perfect hosts! They were waiting for us upon arrival, showed us the house and gave great suggestions to maximize our stay on the Peninsula. They took our breakfast orders the day before so it would be ready for us in the morning when we got up. Breakfast was absolutely incredible - homemade yogurt, jam and bread, not to mention eggs, waffles, breakfast meat, great coffee... the works! They were not only great hosts, but great company. Lion's Head was a great place to stay to see many places on the peninsula without getting caught in the busy tourism scene around Tobermory in the summer. The hiking in Lion's Head has so much to offer and is a hidden gem compared to the hype around the Tobermory area. We enjoyed our stay beyond what we could've imagined. We plan to return and will definitely be recommending family and friends!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Hi J. and E.,

We really enjoyed your stay! You packed a lot into 3 days and got to really experience the beauty of our area. We totally agree, Lion's Head is a hidden gem, and close enough to everything to be able to explore all the Bruce Peninsula has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you both again!

Warm regards.

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Taylor Made B & B is outstanding in every way. Doug and Di provide superior hospitality. Their warmth and friendliness contribute to the feeling of being at home.
Breakfasts are absolutely delicious. Homemade, healthy, and fresh! Di's baking is a terrific treat. Hot tub after a hike is a great unwind. Doug and Di's helpful assistance regarding hike locations/directions very appreciated. Beautiful rooms, and decor.
By far the best B&B I have experienced, both in and out of Canada. I highly recommend Taylor Made. Superior in every category. I will be returning without hesitation. Many thanks to Doug and Di for an excellent stay! Your sincere attention to all my needs very appreciated!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angiehiker3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Manager at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Hi A.,

Thank you for your great review...You were a terrific guest, and we really enjoyed having you stay with us! We can't wait to see you back this winter hopefully...snowshoeing, hot chocolate by the fireplace, sauna, and a hot tub makes for a perfect day! :)

Hope you have a great fall!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

You feel right at home as soon as you arrive. We had booked ahead and Doug greeted us at the door by name. We were given a tour house and gave gave our order for breakfast. Diana is an amazing cook and you can't go out hungry. This B & B is half up the Bruce and perfect for touring. You would have trouble finding a better place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Hi E. and M., Thanks for the nice review...we really enjoyed having you both stay with us! It was great to see how much of the area you got to see and explore, and we really look forward to seeing you both again in the not too distant future:)

All the best,

Doug and Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This is the Best Bed and Breakfast ever. The house is very big and the hosts Doug and Diana cater to all their guests need. We had a room upstairs and had the huge bathroom for us alone. They make sure the B&B is not too crowded and everyone gets their privacy. The breakfast is phenomenal. Everything cooked with love by Diana. I miss her homemade jam. Doug and Diana are so nice and even helped us book boat tours for our day activities. Lion's Head is a beautiful are with nice trails, too. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Franziska M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Thanks F., we loved having you and your parents here...it is always such a treat to have guests from Germany so that I get the opportunity to speak German again! We are really happy you enjoyed your visit, and hope to see you again, whether it is here or we visit you.

Mit herzlichen grusse,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed at Taylor-Made B&B two years in a row now. The breakfasts are amazing the hospitality is beyond great. We will be making this a special trip each year as a relaxing getaway. If you are passing through or just need a weekend away stay here. You will love it. Its the BEST! #1

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Hi B. and S.,

Thanks for the great review...we love having you stay with us...it is really our pleasure having you here, can't wait to see you again next year! :)

Best,

Doug and Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Ever near by Bruce Peninsula? Then this is your base for experiencing the beautify area - Do not miss out the opportunity!
You just cannot stay or be treated better at any B&B
Doug and Diana are your guarantee - thus just enjoy, be treated and relax.

Cheers Sandra & Henrik

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Henrik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Hi H. and S.,

We really enjoyed your visit and hearing about all the great places you got to see in our area. Not many get to celebrate Canada Day in Lion's Head, and then be in New York City for the 4th...hope you enjoyed it!!!

All the best!

Doug and Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lion's Head hotels
5.1 km away
The Purple Frog Bed and Breakfast
11.6 km away
MellowOut B&B
MellowOut B&B
#4 of 13 in Lion's Head
28 reviews
0.5 km away
The Fitz Hostel
The Fitz Hostel
#1 of 3 in Lion's Head
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Lionheart Guesthouse and B&B
#2 of 3 in Lion's Head
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Taylor-Made B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taylor-Made B&B

Address: Lion's Head, Ontario N0H 1W0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Bruce Peninsula > Lion's Head
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Lion's Head
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a short walk to beaches, restaurants and the Bruce Trail. Come and enjoy some of the best nature has to offer! At the end of the day you may relax in the outdoor hot tub. Your hosts, Doug and Diana, would love to welcome you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing