We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
201
12
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
12
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles bread hot tub at home bruce trail home made common room bed and breakfast wonderful hosts place to stay highly recommend this b b sitting room with open arms your choice other guests gluten free strawberries and whipped cream
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 214 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018

We stayed 9 nights at Taylor Made Bed and Breakfast in May 2018 while hiking the Bruce Trail. This was our second time staying at this B&B and we are pleased to say that Diana and Doug continue to deliver an outstanding experience. Our room was clean and comfortable with en-suite bath. Once again we enjoyed relaxing on the deck after our hike and spending time in the sitting room in the evenings with tea and home baking provided by Diana. The made to order breakfasts were excellent and set us up very well for our days of hiking. They had no problem accommodating our need for an early breakfast (6:30 AM) to enable us to meet our hiking schedule. Doug and Diana are perfect hosts taking a genuine interest in their guests. We would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gmhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Hi G.and M.,
Thank you for the great review! It was wonderful seeing you both again, and thanks for choosing us to stay with for your complete hike of the Peninsula. Glad you enjoyed everything that we have to offer, and, except for 1 day, the weather was great!

Really hope to see you both again!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

My girlfriend and I planned to visit some trails around Lions Head. We decided to go with this Bed and Breakfast. They catered to vegans so that was a plus! It was an awesome place to choose and if I ever go back I definitely would stay here.It was amazing breakfast. Doug and Dianna make you feel very welcomed and want your stay to be the best experience possible. Danielle had her birthday and I told Diana. She surprised her with the best vegan cupcakes ever. Diana could open up her own vegan bakery on the side. They have a sauna to and a hot tub.

Best place in the area for sure!

Room Tip: best breakfast and getaway b&b in the area
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kyle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Hi K. and D.,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for the kind words about Diana's vegan options...we have had other guests in the past say Diana should open a vegan bakery, if we only had the time! :)

Thanks again, and we hope to see you both again soon!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

We stayed at Taylor-Made B&B in September 2017 while hiking the Bruce Trail. Diana and Doug were warm and friendly hosts and willingly accommodated our need for an early breakfast. We loved the fact that breakfasts were made to order. Our bedroom was comfortable as was the common room where we could watch television, visit with other guests or just relax. We also enjoyed relaxing in the muskoka chairs on the deck. This B&B is in an excellent location. It is easy to walk to restaurants and the waterfront. We would recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gmhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Thanks for the great review...we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Hiking here is especially beautiful in the fall with the leaves turning. Hope the rest of your hikes went well, and we hope to see you again!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Where to begin - my friend and I were hiking the trail and could not have been more pleased with this B and B. I have a number of dietary requires (gluten free, lactose free etc) and Diana made an incredibly scrumptious breakfast every day (think homemade yogurt, freshly baked gf bread and muffins, eggs, bacon,waffles you name it!). It left us so full and satisfied that we didn't even need to eat lunch! The beds were comfy, the rooms spacious and inviting.and the place was clean as a whistle - plus, the common room was cozy and perfect for a rainy night. It was such a positive experience I'm already plotting and scheming how to come back. Not only that, but Dough and Diana really went out of their way to put us up an extra night when we got rained out from hiking - they clearly care about their guests. All in all, the title says it all - an outstanding place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank willandoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Hi C. and E.,

We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to fit you in for an extra night! Hope the rest of your trip went well, you are two very accomplished young ladies and did a great job of hiking some difficult sections of the trail. Hope we will see you again soon!!!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

My brother and I were visiting family and stayed with Doug and Diana for 4 nights. It was an amazing stay. They are so accommodating and thoughtful.

Every day started with home made yogurt, bread/toast, muffins, fruit salad with fresh brewed coffee and your choice of juices. Then you order whatever hot breakfast you would like. Like your eggs poached? No problem! Over easy? Absolutely! Home made Belgian waffles with strawberries and whipped cream? Coming right up! Bacon with anything and everything :) With 5 rooms and potentially 8 or 10 guests, they still individualize each hot breakfast. I love how they present and introduce breakfast. They go over what is available at the table and describe the home made muffin of the day (and Diana went so far as to not want to duplicate the muffins during our 4 days there - so sweet). Presentation on the plate is awesome.

Rooms are well kept and up-to-date. Fresh flowers. Towels changed daily. Everything was sparkling clean. Alarm clock, fan, reading lights, a little piece of chocolate. Again, no detail is missed. There is a nice sitting area off the main entrance for guests to mingle or watch TV. There is a hot tub but no need for that in August :)

I can't say enough about Diana and Doug. They have created a little piece of heaven, a nice get away from the city, and they are so personable. Easy to talk to and they care about you. So sweet.

And you cannot beat the price; seriously!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pammalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thanks P. and D., we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It was great meeting your parents ( hope they didn't work you too hard! :) Really hope your plans in the future bring you our way again!!!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews