We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
201
12
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
12
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles bread hot tub at home bruce trail home made common room bed and breakfast wonderful hosts place to stay highly recommend this b b sitting room with open arms your choice other guests gluten free strawberries and whipped cream
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 214 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Very nice owner, clean and neat rooms, plentiful breakfast!

The owner is really nice people!! They try their best to make you feel at home. The house is extremely clean. Everything is very neat. Snack, fruit, water, coffee, tea are placed in living room. You can just help yourself.

The most impressive is the breakfast. There is a lot of types of food they prepare. Yogurt, muffin, juice, bread, hot dish are all homemade and very delicious. They would ask you what you want for breakfast the night before and prepare food according to your time, make sure the food comes at the right time.

We spent 2 nights in here. Quite satisfied. Absolutely 5 stars review. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: prefer the room on 2nd floor
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylormade345, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

It was our pleasure having you here! We are very glad you got to enjoy so many of the beautiful things there are to do in the area. Please tell Frank we are expecting him next summer to help Diana make yogurt! :) Have a great rest of the summer!!!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Thank you to Doug and Diana for making our family stay at your B&B a wonderful, memorable experience. You went out of your way to assist us. Your rooms are cosy and so comfortable! The breakfast was amazing! This was one of the most enjoyable B&B experiences we have ever had. Our overseas family thank you so much for all your help and we all enjoyed chatting with you. Again many thanks for all you did for us!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylormade345, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Hi C. and C., Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We really enjoyed meeting your family from Estonia, and it was wonderful to see all the happy faces after a day of exploring the Bruce Peninsula! We look forward to seeing you again!!!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

We are from the UK and have, quite literally travelled all over the world. I have never felt so thoroughly spoilt by hospitality. As a "meat eating vegan" (allergic to dairy and eggs) Diana created the most wonderful breakfasts for me with vegan waffles, muffins and fruit with coconut yoghurt - it seems that nothing was too much trouble! Doug and Diana's care for their guests is second to none. So pleased to have shared their lovely B&B! Oh and BTW the Bruce Peninsular is great too ;)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotteandpaul67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylormade345, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Hi C. and P., Thank you for the great review...it was wonderful meeting the whole family! The weather was fantastic, and you were able to enjoy a great hike on our local section of the trail, and visit the National Park. Diana loves to create special dishes for guests with dietary issues, very happy you enjoyed them!

Looking forward to hopefully seeing you back next year!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Doug and Diana are wonderful people... if you are spending time at the north end of the Bruce Peninsula, you should stay at Taylor Made Bed and Breakfast!

Great location, close to the action while being quiet and relaxing. AMAZING breakfast with homemade breads and yogurt and custom meal prep. Really friendly hosts who genuinely care about your experience. Very good value, they could/should charge much more.

We stayed at this B and B because of high praise from friends, and it exceeded our expectations. We will be recommending to others.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Hi J. K., and A.,

Thanks for the great review, we loved having you stay with us! You are a wonderful family, and we can't wait to meet the newest addition next year! :)

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

We stayed 9 nights at Taylor Made Bed and Breakfast in May 2018 while hiking the Bruce Trail. This was our second time staying at this B&B and we are pleased to say that Diana and Doug continue to deliver an outstanding experience. Our room was clean and comfortable with en-suite bath. Once again we enjoyed relaxing on the deck after our hike and spending time in the sitting room in the evenings with tea and home baking provided by Diana. The made to order breakfasts were excellent and set us up very well for our days of hiking. They had no problem accommodating our need for an early breakfast (6:30 AM) to enable us to meet our hiking schedule. Doug and Diana are perfect hosts taking a genuine interest in their guests. We would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gmhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Hi G.and M.,
Thank you for the great review! It was wonderful seeing you both again, and thanks for choosing us to stay with for your complete hike of the Peninsula. Glad you enjoyed everything that we have to offer, and, except for 1 day, the weather was great!

Really hope to see you both again!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews