We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
219
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews at home yogurt bruce trail bed and breakfast wonderful hosts made us feel wonderful experience warm hospitality three nights breakfast was delicious long weekend home baked bread diana house head peninsula accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 231 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2020

Marcus and I couldn’t have selected a better place to spend 3 days during this last long weekend other than stay at Taylor-Made Bed & Breakfast with Doug and Daiana. This lovely couple hosted us with so much care and good conversation that I felt like not leaving the place anymore. The bedroom and the washroom were incredibly clean and well decorated. Doug and Daiana provided us a delicious breakfast in a cozy place. The breakfast area and the entire stay were totally prepared for social distance and we had hand sanitizer all over the place what made us feel completely safe. We want to thank you both for this incredible experience we had with you. We definitely will be back! Anira and Marcus.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anirafernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug Kennedy, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2020

Hi Anira and Marcus,

Thank you so much for your great review...We are so happy you both got to experience the beauty of our area, and we really enjoyed our conversations at breakfast. We really look forward to seeing you both again soon!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2020

Doug and Diana are wonderful hosts and they make us feel safe during this extraordinary times. They provided clear instructions and space to maintain social distancing between hosts and guests. Room was very clean. We confirm the positive previous reviews.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRA334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug Kennedy, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2020

Hi Francesca and Dietrich,

Thank you so much for the great review...we have done everything possible to ensure our guests have a safe and pleasant stay with us. It was great talking about places I've been in Europe and especially Italy!!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

I have just spent 7 nights at this B&B and I didn’t want to leave. From the minute you are greeted by Doug and Diana, you feel welcomed. You get to order exactly what you want for breakfast, there is homemade yogurt, homemade breads, their famous cowboy beans and always a muffin of the day and when you get back from a long day of hiking the Bruce Trail, there are homemade cookies waiting for you!!! My room was great and I loved that there was a fridge I could use in the common area. I would recommend this B&B in a heartbeat and will definitely return. If you are hiking the Peninsula section of the Bruce Trail; this is where you should stay! Thanks Doug and Diana for making my stay so enjoyable. You guys are a special part of my Bruce Trail End 2 End experience.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RoxTalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taylormade345, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Thanks Roxanne, it was great having you here with the group to complete your End to End. Glad Mike was able to join you for the last few days. It was an an amazing accomplishment! Hope you are getting some well-deserved R&R.

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2019

We had the small room as requested, very clean, extra items like bathrobes, bathroom incidentals, very comfortable bed. Full access to the hot tub and living area with coffee muffins fruit water etc. we are vegans and they had outdone them selves to accommodate us ! We were more than happy with the stay ..we actually added another night. I would definitely stay there again.. good people with good conversations :-)

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taylormade345, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Hi Phil and Anne,

Thank you so much that you enjoyed your stay and decided to stay and extra day... dietary issues are not a problem for us...Diana loves to cook different menu items!
Glad you got to enjoy our beautiful area here on the Bruce, and we are really looking forward to seeing you both again!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Upon arrival Doug and Diana greeted us at the door, such a friendly couple, very informative with a beautiful home. The couples suite was every thing we could ask for, with a comfortable bed, soft sheets, robes and a private bathroom. In our opinion it was nicer than a hotel! Snacks were offered in the common area including delicious homemade cookies, tea coffee cocoa, and fresh fruit. Each day the hosts took our breakfast order and wow—this breakfast was top notch. Blueberry pancakes, homemade yogurt, fruit salad galore, homemade muffins, juice, homemade toast, homemade jams....I only wish my stomach would fit more. Honestly my partner and I loved it and wouldn’t have needed anything more. Hosts were available for questions and directions and emailed back very promptly. Lions Head is a 30 minute drive you tobermory and national park. Also beautiful lake and hikes, canoe rentals around Lions Head. Cute little town. Will definitely be back next summer.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jaime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taylormade345, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

It was definitely our pleasure having you stay with us! You planned your trip well, and got to enjoy many of the options the Bruce Peninsula offers. We look forward to seeing you again next summer!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews