We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stanley d

You won't want to leave!

Review of Taylor-Made B&B
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 7, 2020
We stayed at Taylor-Made for a couple nights in October 2020 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Doug and Diana were wonderful hosts, and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was safe and comfortable. The breakfasts were scrumptious, and after hiking each day we came back to delicious homemade cookies. Our room was super clean, comfortable, and relaxing. The B&B is in a great location in Lion's Head. We would love to come back one day! Highly recommend.
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Doug Kennedy, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this review
Responded Nov 28, 2020
Hi Stanley and Andrea,

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and the beautiful hiking in our area. You picked a great time to visit the Bruce Peninsula! Hope you had a good trip back to B.C., and we hope to see you both again!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Lionheart B&B
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Taylor-Made B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Communal living room with books, games & fireplace
    0.5 km from Taylor-Made B&B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    11.6 km from Taylor-Made B&B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      0.3 km from Taylor-Made B&B
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • eDreams
      13.7 km from Taylor-Made B&B
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • eDreams
      3.3 km from Taylor-Made B&B
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      43.3 km from Taylor-Made B&B
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      80.2 km from Taylor-Made B&B
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      0.0 km from Taylor-Made B&B
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Lion's Head
      Reviews (240)
      Filter reviews
      240 results
      Traveller rating
      227
      13
      0
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      227
      13
      0
      0
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews homemade bread wonderful hosts bruce peninsula home made made us feel common room highly recommend this b b comfortable bed home away from home lovely home bacon and eggs fantastic breakfast stayed two nights wonderful stay surrounding area main floor thought of everything
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      11 - 16 of 240 reviews
      Reviewed September 18, 2020

      My husband and I stayed at Taylor-Made B&B for three nights while hiking on the Bruce Trail. We had a very comfortable stay: comfy bed, hot showers, a cozy guest lounge to relax in with coffee, tea, treats daily, and a fridge for our beverages. Diana and Doug serve delicious and generous breakfasts, with fresh-baked muffins, home-baked breads, choice of entree, yogurt, cereal. We were well-fueled for our walking each day. And its so quiet! We were very impressed by their efforts to keep everyone safe from COVID-19. We felt very welcome and at home, thank you Diana and Doug for an enjoyable stay!

      Date of stay: September 2020
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank OttawaSheila
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Doug Kennedy, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2020

      Hi Sheila and Jim, It was great meeting you both, and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We have done everything we can to ensure guests have a safe and enjoyable stay during these difficult times, and we really appreciate your feedback regarding your time spent with us!

      Looking forward to hopefully seeing you both again!

      Warm regards,

      Doug and Diana

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed August 30, 2020

      We had a wonderful relaxing stay at Taylor-Made B&B. Doug and Diana are outstanding hosts: very helpful, friendly, personable, and organized. Their house is spotless, quiet, and well prepared for Covid restrictions. The breakfast is varied and delicious. We would highly recommend this unique charming place for an overnight visit or an extended stay and we would definitely like to visit them again soon! Thank you! Adina Beca

      Date of stay: August 2020
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank 31adinab
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Doug Kennedy, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2020

      Hi Adina,

      Thank you so much...we really enjoyed having you all here! Glad you enjoyed Manitoulin Island, and some of the beautiful areas close to us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future!!!

      Warm regards,

      Doug and Diana

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed August 14, 2020

      We have stayed at Taylor Made Bed and Breakfast several times when hiking the Peninsula section of the Bruce Trail and have always enjoyed a positive experience so when we were making plans for our first venture away from home since the start of the pandemic, it was an easy decision to choose Lions Head and Taylor Made. Doug and Diana are outstanding hosts and it was clear from the moment we arrived that they have risen to the challenge of Covid-19 and are doing everything they can to provide a safe and comfortable environment for their guests. As usual, the house was spotless, the breakfast was delicious and the hospitality warm and welcoming. Thanks again Doug and Diana!

      Date of stay: August 2020
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank gmhikers
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Doug Kennedy, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2020

      Thanks Gary and Marg for another wonderful stay from you both! We are doing all we can to ensure guest safety with Covid-19, and we appreciate the positive reviews that we are getting. We are really looking forward to seeing you both again very soon!

      Warm regards,

      Doug and Diana

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed August 7, 2020

      Marcus and I couldn’t have selected a better place to spend 3 days during this last long weekend other than stay at Taylor-Made Bed & Breakfast with Doug and Daiana. This lovely couple hosted us with so much care and good conversation that I felt like not leaving the place anymore. The bedroom and the washroom were incredibly clean and well decorated. Doug and Daiana provided us a delicious breakfast in a cozy place. The breakfast area and the entire stay were totally prepared for social distance and we had hand sanitizer all over the place what made us feel completely safe. We want to thank you both for this incredible experience we had with you. We definitely will be back! Anira and Marcus.

      Date of stay: July 2020
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Anirafernandes
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Doug Kennedy, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2020

      Hi Anira and Marcus,

      Thank you so much for your great review...We are so happy you both got to experience the beauty of our area, and we really enjoyed our conversations at breakfast. We really look forward to seeing you both again soon!

      Warm regards,

      Doug and Diana

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed August 3, 2020

      Doug and Diana are wonderful hosts and they make us feel safe during this extraordinary times. They provided clear instructions and space to maintain social distancing between hosts and guests. Room was very clean. We confirm the positive previous reviews.

      Date of stay: July 2020
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank FRA334
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Doug Kennedy, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2020

      Hi Francesca and Dietrich,

      Thank you so much for the great review...we have done everything possible to ensure our guests have a safe and pleasant stay with us. It was great talking about places I've been in Europe and especially Italy!!

      Warm regards,

      Doug and Diana

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews