We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
219
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews at home yogurt bruce trail bed and breakfast wonderful hosts made us feel wonderful experience warm hospitality three nights breakfast was delicious long weekend home baked bread diana house head peninsula accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 231 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2020

My husband and I stayed at Taylor-Made B&B for three nights while hiking on the Bruce Trail. We had a very comfortable stay: comfy bed, hot showers, a cozy guest lounge to relax in with coffee, tea, treats daily, and a fridge for our beverages. Diana and Doug serve delicious and generous breakfasts, with fresh-baked muffins, home-baked breads, choice of entree, yogurt, cereal. We were well-fueled for our walking each day. And its so quiet! We were very impressed by their efforts to keep everyone safe from COVID-19. We felt very welcome and at home, thank you Diana and Doug for an enjoyable stay!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OttawaSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug Kennedy, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2020

Hi Sheila and Jim, It was great meeting you both, and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We have done everything we can to ensure guests have a safe and enjoyable stay during these difficult times, and we really appreciate your feedback regarding your time spent with us!

Looking forward to hopefully seeing you both again!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2020

We had a wonderful relaxing stay at Taylor-Made B&B. Doug and Diana are outstanding hosts: very helpful, friendly, personable, and organized. Their house is spotless, quiet, and well prepared for Covid restrictions. The breakfast is varied and delicious. We would highly recommend this unique charming place for an overnight visit or an extended stay and we would definitely like to visit them again soon! Thank you! Adina Beca

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 31adinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug Kennedy, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2020

Hi Adina,

Thank you so much...we really enjoyed having you all here! Glad you enjoyed Manitoulin Island, and some of the beautiful areas close to us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future!!!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2020

We have stayed at Taylor Made Bed and Breakfast several times when hiking the Peninsula section of the Bruce Trail and have always enjoyed a positive experience so when we were making plans for our first venture away from home since the start of the pandemic, it was an easy decision to choose Lions Head and Taylor Made. Doug and Diana are outstanding hosts and it was clear from the moment we arrived that they have risen to the challenge of Covid-19 and are doing everything they can to provide a safe and comfortable environment for their guests. As usual, the house was spotless, the breakfast was delicious and the hospitality warm and welcoming. Thanks again Doug and Diana!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug Kennedy, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2020

Thanks Gary and Marg for another wonderful stay from you both! We are doing all we can to ensure guest safety with Covid-19, and we appreciate the positive reviews that we are getting. We are really looking forward to seeing you both again very soon!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2020

Marcus and I couldn’t have selected a better place to spend 3 days during this last long weekend other than stay at Taylor-Made Bed & Breakfast with Doug and Daiana. This lovely couple hosted us with so much care and good conversation that I felt like not leaving the place anymore. The bedroom and the washroom were incredibly clean and well decorated. Doug and Daiana provided us a delicious breakfast in a cozy place. The breakfast area and the entire stay were totally prepared for social distance and we had hand sanitizer all over the place what made us feel completely safe. We want to thank you both for this incredible experience we had with you. We definitely will be back! Anira and Marcus.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anirafernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug Kennedy, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2020

Hi Anira and Marcus,

Thank you so much for your great review...We are so happy you both got to experience the beauty of our area, and we really enjoyed our conversations at breakfast. We really look forward to seeing you both again soon!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2020

Doug and Diana are wonderful hosts and they make us feel safe during this extraordinary times. They provided clear instructions and space to maintain social distancing between hosts and guests. Room was very clean. We confirm the positive previous reviews.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRA334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug Kennedy, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2020

Hi Francesca and Dietrich,

Thank you so much for the great review...we have done everything possible to ensure our guests have a safe and pleasant stay with us. It was great talking about places I've been in Europe and especially Italy!!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews