We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
32
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomgold roomlake huronroad tripeggs benedictroom was spacious and cleanfirst morninghouse is beautifulhama wonderful staybruce peninsulabreakfast was deliciouswonderful hostspikemaureenbaybed
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018

My husband and I stayed at the MellowOut B & B for night 1 of our 5 day road trip on our motorcycle. Day 1 was a slow continuous drizzle from the time we woke up in Kincardine to turning out the lights to go to sleep. Ed and Maureen welcomed us into their home and made sure the bike was hosed down and stored overnight in the shed. Maureen graciously heated up some leftover pizza we brought for snacks so that we did not have to venture out for dinner and we shared stories in her kitchen. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices and our room was spacious and comfortable. We definitely hope that our paths cross again one day.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Room: 5/5 Super clean
Service: 5/5 Super friendly

We booked this B&B for our Tobermory trip. Some hostel in Tobermory area requires at least 3 days stay, this one does not have this restriction.
I am super glad I booked this one. The host is a retired couple who are super friendly and helpful to our trip.
When we entered the room, we are super impressed, clean and well decorated. Better than any motel I have stayed before.
There are a pool table, board game and a fridge in the common area.
This place provides very formal breakfast.
On the morning we need to leave early to catch the ferry, the owner provides us breakfast to go.
I highly recommend this B&B if you are going to stay in Lion's Head.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights at the B & B Mellow Out. We liked it all around, the hosts Ed and Maureen were super nice and very helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The accommodation is quietly situated in a forest, away from the road. The B & B is highly recommended, we will be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rom I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

We booked the Gold Room for our stay which is on the top floor and we were not disappointed. Clean and a large bathroom to boot. Our Hosts, Maureen and Ed made you feel right at home the moment you stepped through their doors. We thank you both for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Rooms, spacious and well kitted out. Very much out of the way and not far from one of the most spectacular sunsets we've seen. Breakfasts large and tasty at a shared table.

Hosts have great stories and tales of animals we had never heard of :)

Room Tip: Bring slippers, you will be asked to take your shoes off.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ishbel_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews