We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
J Ruiter

A goods night sleep and friendly staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 15, 2019
While the lodge itself is quiet old, what it lacks in fancy features it makes up for with excellent service. If you're there for fishing, they have their own launch and its fairly secure. It was nice to come off the lake and sit down to nice dinner at the lodge (food service).
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: Cabins/chalets are great for families
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$186
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$186
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Wyndham
    C$195
  • Booking.com
    C$196
  • Hotels.com
    C$196
19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$210
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$210
  • Hotels.com
    C$210
  • Tripadvisor
    C$210
19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$167
  • Agoda.com
    C$154
  • Hotels.com
    C$189
20.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$260
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    C$260
  • Expedia.com
    C$260
  • Hotels.com
    C$260
20.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$259
  • Hotels.com
    C$259
  • Priceline
20.1 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Wyndham
    C$214
  • Algotels
    C$209
  • Booking.com
    C$214
20.1 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Indoor Saltwater Pool
C$247
C$225
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    C$231
  • Hotels.com
    C$231
20.2 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$219
  • Rodeway Inn
    C$186
  • Hotels.com
    C$198
20.2 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lac Le Jeune
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
93
72
40
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
72
40
25
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 243 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2019

We were greeted warmly and the staff was quite nice HOWEVER...this is not exactly a Nature Center as stated on their web site. We did see one loon, some birds and chipmunks but all in all quite unremarkable. This could be a star resort and I don't think they realize the gem in the rough that they have here. As others state this is a tired, old resort with a separate need of updating. Breakfast was adequate although rather pricey. Dinner was quite good though and the setting is beautiful. NO elevator so those needing help climbing stairs be warned. The carpets, drapes, bed covering, etc. are old and the carpets certainly could stand a good cleaning. Would not return as it is a bit of a drive out and not that spectacular. We paid extra for a room with a balcony which was a simple deck with two old chairs overlooking the lake. Not too clean so we stayed in.

Room tip: Do not pay extra for a balcony..certainly not what I anticipated
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Lac Le Jeune Resort is a very quiet and lovely place next to the lake with a very friendly host. He knew everything about the wildlife and all the names of the birds. He fulfilled all of our wishes. We highly recommend this peaceful place.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Flavia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

We did not find the property to be as described on the booking website. Whilst in a beautiful location, overall the property looks very tired and the facilities are old fashioned. The towels we were provided with were threadbare and one was stained. The room was not particularly fresh, the windows dirty with a dead fly on the window sill and cobwebs in the corners of the room. The lobby, staircases and hallway carpets did not look as if they had been vacuumed.
The wifi did not work until early on the morning of our departure and only functioned in the hotel lobby.
The restaurant offers a simple menu from $27-$33. A choice of 4 meat/fish dishes is supplemented with overcooked vegetables or limp salads/soup from a self-serve buffet and we felt it was not good value. We didn't stay for breakfast. We chose to stay here on a journey stopover as it looked much preferable to anywhere in Kamloops, but that was a mistake.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank A4267JSjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Upton, Owner at Lac Le Jeune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2022

Please accept my apologies for this situation. The previous owner of this resort abandoned it in fall 2019 and neglected to turn off the automatic bookings here. We don't know the circumstances of Derick's disappearance, so we hope he's okay and don't want to cast judgment. However, this should not have happened to you. Please be aware that we are in NO WAY associated with him or previous ownership, but will take over the resort in January 2023 and look forward to reopening its doors after 3.5 years of closure. Reach out to us, please, as we want to make up for this inconvenience with a voucher. We are going to give it a deep cleaning throughout and make repairs, of course, with updates coming later and regularly. We look forward to seeing you. Jason Upton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Don’t expect a chic city centre hotel, this is more wilderness lodge. But what Lac Le Jeune Resort lacks in luxury - there isn’t any air conditioning - it makes up for in character, charm and home comforts. Derick is the perfect host who greeted us warmly on arrival and was eager to talk about the many birds and creatures that make this wonderful location home. The restaurant, which overlooks the lake offers a good selection of hot and cold breakfast items. If I have any criticism it’s that the resort attracts avid bird watchers who rise very early to persue their hobby and they have little regard for those who don’t want to wake at 4.30am to go twitching. But all in all a very pleasant stay

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LetsGoWherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

We arrived in torrential rain to a very warm welcome. Our room, although not fancy, had everything we needed; it was huge with 3 queen beds, table, chairs, balcony and “Bertie The Beaver”.

Downstairs was a friendly bar and a lobby complete with comfortable couches. There were lots of books and photo albums which were great to browse through to identify the plethora of wildlife we saw whilst here.

The lodge setting is so quiet and beautiful. Derick the owner is incredibly interesting and was happy to chat about all the birds and animals that live / visit this area. We were told where to see a bald eagle nest complete with juveniles and the resident marmot. We enjoyed watching the hummingbirds, squirrels, chipmunks and multiple other birds that came to the feeders on the deck and we also saw a loon on the lake.

Food was plentiful and delicious both in the evening and at breakfast and the chef even came out to check that all was OK and have a chat.

I am so glad that we were advised to go here when planning our trip (thank you contributors on Trip Advisor). We would love to visit again and stay longer than one night.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewell_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews