We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
micmac69
new westminster BC Canada

July 2019

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 26, 2019
this place is not worth the money it is very dirty and the linen looks worn. Owner not very friendly. You are better off camping at the provincial camp ground It is a lot cleaner that this so called resort. save your money
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: save your money
Trip type: Travelled solo
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Upton, Owner at Lac Le Jeune Resort, responded to this review
Responded Dec 21, 2022
Please accept my apologies for this situation. The previous owner of this resort abandoned it in fall 2019 and neglected to turn off the automatic bookings here. We don't know the circumstances of Derick's disappearance, so we hope he's okay and don't want to cast judgment. However, this should not have happened to you. Please be aware that we are in NO WAY associated with him or previous ownership, but will take over the resort in January 2023 and look forward to reopening its doors after 3.5 years of closure. Reach out to us, please, as we want to make up for this inconvenience with a voucher. We are going to give it a deep cleaning throughout and make repairs, of course, with updates coming later and regularly. We look forward to seeing you. Jason Upton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Patio amenities building
    9.3 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$173
    • Vio.com
    0.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    C$297
    Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
    • Tripadvisor
      C$297
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$184
    Join Wyndham Rewards Free
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$182
    • Booking.com
    19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$226
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$226
    19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$109
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$109
    20.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$260
    Save more with IHG One Rewards
    • Tripadvisor
      C$260
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    20.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$249
    • Hotels.com
    • Hampton
    • Priceline
    20.1 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$180
    Join Wyndham Rewards Free
    • Tripadvisor
      C$180
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    20.1 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Indoor Saltwater Pool
    C$219
    C$194
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      C$194
    • Official Hotel
      C$194
    • Hotels.com
      C$194
    20.2 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Lac Le Jeune
    Reviews (243)
    Filter reviews
    243 results
    Traveller rating
    93
    72
    40
    25
    13
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    93
    72
    40
    25
    13
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    12 - 17 of 243 reviews
    Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

    Built in 1970s and extremely worn out and very dirty. Three stars are all entirely for the lovely grounds and wildlife and the good food. Nothing else. Proprietor very vocal about his support for Donald Trump and negative about anyone who feels otherwise.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank wellwandered2017
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

    Enjoyed our stay as a stop off point - Wally was very friendly and helpful. The rooms itself need a bit of a refresh. However it was relaxing and quiet with wildlife close by and great views. Breakfast and dinner were okay.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank EE15
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 15, 2019

    While the lodge itself is quiet old, what it lacks in fancy features it makes up for with excellent service. If you're there for fishing, they have their own launch and its fairly secure. It was nice to come off the lake and sit down to nice dinner at the lodge (food service).

    Room tip: Cabins/chalets are great for families
    Date of stay: July 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    2  Thank jasruits
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 13, 2019

    We were greeted warmly and the staff was quite nice HOWEVER...this is not exactly a Nature Center as stated on their web site. We did see one loon, some birds and chipmunks but all in all quite unremarkable. This could be a star resort and I don't think they realize the gem in the rough that they have here. As others state this is a tired, old resort with a separate need of updating. Breakfast was adequate although rather pricey. Dinner was quite good though and the setting is beautiful. NO elevator so those needing help climbing stairs be warned. The carpets, drapes, bed covering, etc. are old and the carpets certainly could stand a good cleaning. Would not return as it is a bit of a drive out and not that spectacular. We paid extra for a room with a balcony which was a simple deck with two old chairs overlooking the lake. Not too clean so we stayed in.

    Room tip: Do not pay extra for a balcony..certainly not what I anticipated
    Date of stay: July 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Carol L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 12, 2019

    Lac Le Jeune Resort is a very quiet and lovely place next to the lake with a very friendly host. He knew everything about the wildlife and all the names of the birds. He fulfilled all of our wishes. We highly recommend this peaceful place.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Flavia M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews