We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
cinzia m
Parma, Italy

Embarassing

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 22, 2019via mobile
I hardly ever experienced such a dirty, bad smelling, rotten place : I cannot really believe that it is
well rated in Tripadvisor with such untrue pictures. It is a Shame. The lake is nice but sleeping in such a Room is a nightmare.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Upton, Owner at Lac Le Jeune Resort, responded to this review
Responded Dec 21, 2022
Please accept my apologies for this situation. The previous owner of this resort abandoned it in fall 2019 and neglected to turn off the automatic bookings here. We don't know the circumstances of Derick's disappearance, so we hope he's okay and don't want to cast judgment. However, this should not have happened to you. Please be aware that we are in NO WAY associated with him or previous ownership, but will take over the resort in January 2023 and look forward to reopening its doors after 3.5 years of closure. Reach out to us, please, as we want to make up for this inconvenience with a voucher. We are going to give it a deep cleaning throughout and make repairs, of course, with updates coming later and regularly. We look forward to seeing you. Jason Upton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$173
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$173
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
C$297
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$297
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$294
  • Expedia.com
    C$297
19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$184
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$184
  • Algotels
    C$183
  • Expedia.com
    C$185
19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$226
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$226
  • Hotels.com
    C$226
  • Priceline
    C$226
19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$97
  • Expedia.com
    C$109
  • Agoda.com
    C$88
  • Hotels.com
    C$109
20.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$260
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    C$260
  • Expedia.com
    C$260
  • Priceline
    C$260
20.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$273
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
  • Algotels
    C$239
  • Priceline
    C$248
20.1 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$211
C$180
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$180
  • Expedia.com
    C$180
  • Hotels.com
    C$180
20.1 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Indoor Saltwater Pool
C$209
C$194
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$194
  • Official Hotel
    C$194
  • Hotels.com
    C$194
20.2 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$130
  • Rodeway Inn
    C$123
  • Priceline
    C$131
20.2 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lac Le Jeune
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
93
72
40
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
72
40
25
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 243 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2019

this place is not worth the money it is very dirty and the linen looks worn. Owner not very friendly. You are better off camping at the provincial camp ground It is a lot cleaner that this so called resort. save your money

Room tip: save your money
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank micmac69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Upton, Owner at Lac Le Jeune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2022

Please accept my apologies for this situation. The previous owner of this resort abandoned it in fall 2019 and neglected to turn off the automatic bookings here. We don't know the circumstances of Derick's disappearance, so we hope he's okay and don't want to cast judgment. However, this should not have happened to you. Please be aware that we are in NO WAY associated with him or previous ownership, but will take over the resort in January 2023 and look forward to reopening its doors after 3.5 years of closure. Reach out to us, please, as we want to make up for this inconvenience with a voucher. We are going to give it a deep cleaning throughout and make repairs, of course, with updates coming later and regularly. We look forward to seeing you. Jason Upton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Built in 1970s and extremely worn out and very dirty. Three stars are all entirely for the lovely grounds and wildlife and the good food. Nothing else. Proprietor very vocal about his support for Donald Trump and negative about anyone who feels otherwise.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank wellwandered2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay as a stop off point - Wally was very friendly and helpful. The rooms itself need a bit of a refresh. However it was relaxing and quiet with wildlife close by and great views. Breakfast and dinner were okay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EE15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

While the lodge itself is quiet old, what it lacks in fancy features it makes up for with excellent service. If you're there for fishing, they have their own launch and its fairly secure. It was nice to come off the lake and sit down to nice dinner at the lodge (food service).

Room tip: Cabins/chalets are great for families
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jasruits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

We were greeted warmly and the staff was quite nice HOWEVER...this is not exactly a Nature Center as stated on their web site. We did see one loon, some birds and chipmunks but all in all quite unremarkable. This could be a star resort and I don't think they realize the gem in the rough that they have here. As others state this is a tired, old resort with a separate need of updating. Breakfast was adequate although rather pricey. Dinner was quite good though and the setting is beautiful. NO elevator so those needing help climbing stairs be warned. The carpets, drapes, bed covering, etc. are old and the carpets certainly could stand a good cleaning. Would not return as it is a bit of a drive out and not that spectacular. We paid extra for a room with a balcony which was a simple deck with two old chairs overlooking the lake. Not too clean so we stayed in.

Room tip: Do not pay extra for a balcony..certainly not what I anticipated
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews