We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
soprano

Tranquil

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 1, 2019via mobile
This hotel is in a tranquil and picturesque setting right next to the lake. A warm welcome awaits from the staff and the food is freshly cooked and wholesome. That said, the decor is rather dated, the wi fi is spasmodic and maintenance could do with an upgrade. A kettle in the room would also be appreciated.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Patio amenities building
    9.3 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$297
    Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
    • Tripadvisor
      C$297
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$178
    • Booking.com
    • Wyndham
      C$178
    • Hotels.com
    19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$226
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$109
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    20.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • HIExpress.com
      C$260
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    20.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$273
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Hampton
    20.1 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$173
    Join Wyndham Rewards Free
    • Tripadvisor
      C$173
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    20.1 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Indoor Saltwater Pool
    C$227
    C$190
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Official Hotel
      C$194
    20.2 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Rodeway Inn
      C$123
    • Priceline
    20.2 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Lac Le Jeune
    Reviews (243)
    Filter reviews
    243 results
    Traveller rating
    93
    72
    40
    25
    13
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    93
    72
    40
    25
    13
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 243 reviews
    Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

    I hardly ever experienced such a dirty, bad smelling, rotten place : I cannot really believe that it is
    well rated in Tripadvisor with such untrue pictures. It is a Shame. The lake is nice but sleeping in such a Room is a nightmare.

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    2  Thank cinziam616
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jason Upton, Owner at Lac Le Jeune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2022

    Please accept my apologies for this situation. The previous owner of this resort abandoned it in fall 2019 and neglected to turn off the automatic bookings here. We don't know the circumstances of Derick's disappearance, so we hope he's okay and don't want to cast judgment. However, this should not have happened to you. Please be aware that we are in NO WAY associated with him or previous ownership, but will take over the resort in January 2023 and look forward to reopening its doors after 3.5 years of closure. Reach out to us, please, as we want to make up for this inconvenience with a voucher. We are going to give it a deep cleaning throughout and make repairs, of course, with updates coming later and regularly. We look forward to seeing you. Jason Upton

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed July 26, 2019

    this place is not worth the money it is very dirty and the linen looks worn. Owner not very friendly. You are better off camping at the provincial camp ground It is a lot cleaner that this so called resort. save your money

    Room tip: save your money
    Date of stay: July 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank micmac69
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jason Upton, Owner at Lac Le Jeune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2022

    Please accept my apologies for this situation. The previous owner of this resort abandoned it in fall 2019 and neglected to turn off the automatic bookings here. We don't know the circumstances of Derick's disappearance, so we hope he's okay and don't want to cast judgment. However, this should not have happened to you. Please be aware that we are in NO WAY associated with him or previous ownership, but will take over the resort in January 2023 and look forward to reopening its doors after 3.5 years of closure. Reach out to us, please, as we want to make up for this inconvenience with a voucher. We are going to give it a deep cleaning throughout and make repairs, of course, with updates coming later and regularly. We look forward to seeing you. Jason Upton

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

    Built in 1970s and extremely worn out and very dirty. Three stars are all entirely for the lovely grounds and wildlife and the good food. Nothing else. Proprietor very vocal about his support for Donald Trump and negative about anyone who feels otherwise.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank wellwandered2017
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

    Enjoyed our stay as a stop off point - Wally was very friendly and helpful. The rooms itself need a bit of a refresh. However it was relaxing and quiet with wildlife close by and great views. Breakfast and dinner were okay.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank EE15
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 15, 2019

    While the lodge itself is quiet old, what it lacks in fancy features it makes up for with excellent service. If you're there for fishing, they have their own launch and its fairly secure. It was nice to come off the lake and sit down to nice dinner at the lodge (food service).

    Room tip: Cabins/chalets are great for families
    Date of stay: July 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    2  Thank jasruits
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews