We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nikole K
Burnaby, Canada

Rustic warm and friendly

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 22, 2019via mobile
The rooms and cabins are rustic but comfortable. There is onsite dining for breakfast and dinner. The wifi is a little spotty but if you are in the lobby or close to it then it works well. But really, who needs wifi! The lodge is situated on a picturesque lake with good fishing and water activities. The amenities are basic and cleanliness is good considering it is an older building. The best feature is the wonderful staff! The wildlife is also entertaining. There are cute chipmunks, colorful birds and more.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Patio amenities building
  • Lol.travel
9.3 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$152
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$134
  • Wyndham
19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Ascend
    C$159
  • Booking.com
19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$98
  • Booking.com
20.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$219
  • Booking.com
20.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$128
  • Booking.com
20.1 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Indoor Saltwater Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$171
  • Booking.com
20.2 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$101
  • Booking.com
20.2 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$200
  • Wyndham
20.2 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lac Le Jeune
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
91
72
40
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
72
40
25
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 241 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2019

We came here on our tour of Canada booked through and agent. I was completely astounded when I saw the “shed” we were given the key to and immediately turned around and went back to reception. I told the owner we could not stay there but he did offer a room in the main lodge. This was slightly better than the previous room we were given, although a large bright room it sadly lacked in maintenance and care. Unfortunately this place is very worn and tired looking it great need of an upgrade.

We had dinner and breakfast there and these meals were okay not great - homely rather than outstanding.

However that said the owner was extremely friendly and tried hard to please. The surroundings were incredible including the chipmunks on the front porch. The lake was lovely and I am sure there were wonderful birds etc all around.

I am glad we only stayed one night!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is in a tranquil and picturesque setting right next to the lake. A warm welcome awaits from the staff and the food is freshly cooked and wholesome. That said, the decor is rather dated, the wi fi is spasmodic and maintenance could do with an upgrade. A kettle in the room would also be appreciated.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank R2002MOsaraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

I hardly ever experienced such a dirty, bad smelling, rotten place : I cannot really believe that it is
well rated in Tripadvisor with such untrue pictures. It is a Shame. The lake is nice but sleeping in such a Room is a nightmare.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank cinziam616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Upton, Owner at Lac Le Jeune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2022

Please accept my apologies for this situation. The previous owner of this resort abandoned it in fall 2019 and neglected to turn off the automatic bookings here. We don't know the circumstances of Derick's disappearance, so we hope he's okay and don't want to cast judgment. However, this should not have happened to you. Please be aware that we are in NO WAY associated with him or previous ownership, but will take over the resort in January 2023 and look forward to reopening its doors after 3.5 years of closure. Reach out to us, please, as we want to make up for this inconvenience with a voucher. We are going to give it a deep cleaning throughout and make repairs, of course, with updates coming later and regularly. We look forward to seeing you. Jason Upton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2019

this place is not worth the money it is very dirty and the linen looks worn. Owner not very friendly. You are better off camping at the provincial camp ground It is a lot cleaner that this so called resort. save your money

Room tip: save your money
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank micmac69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Upton, Owner at Lac Le Jeune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2022

Please accept my apologies for this situation. The previous owner of this resort abandoned it in fall 2019 and neglected to turn off the automatic bookings here. We don't know the circumstances of Derick's disappearance, so we hope he's okay and don't want to cast judgment. However, this should not have happened to you. Please be aware that we are in NO WAY associated with him or previous ownership, but will take over the resort in January 2023 and look forward to reopening its doors after 3.5 years of closure. Reach out to us, please, as we want to make up for this inconvenience with a voucher. We are going to give it a deep cleaning throughout and make repairs, of course, with updates coming later and regularly. We look forward to seeing you. Jason Upton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Built in 1970s and extremely worn out and very dirty. Three stars are all entirely for the lovely grounds and wildlife and the good food. Nothing else. Proprietor very vocal about his support for Donald Trump and negative about anyone who feels otherwise.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank wellwandered2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews