We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mocha & Bones
Sydney, Australia

☆ Sleep, Eat and Get Outdoors ☆

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 31, 2020
The accommodation itself is a bit old and tired looking but I mean the reality is it's enough to put your head down comfortably, rest and revive for a day of exploring or driving out to your next destination. We booked specifically because it's nature based. We saw many geese, little birds, chipmunks, deer and even nesting eagles. There was a beaver damn built but we didn't get to see the actual beavers.

Food was homely and nothing wow but it filled us up and the staff were wonderful. They could do with updating the dining room and menu.

Our room was upstairs, there's no elevator so please note that if it's something you need. Our room is basic but clean and quiet. We had our own balcony which was looking out over the lake and that was nice.
Date of stay: August 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$152
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
C$157
C$134
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$134
  • Hotels.com
    C$134
  • Expedia.com
    C$134
19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$159
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$159
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
  • Tripadvisor
    C$159
19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$90
  • Expedia.com
    C$99
  • Agoda.com
    C$84
  • Hotels.com
    C$99
20.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$242
  • HIExpress.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$219
  • Hotels.com
    C$242
20.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$279
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$267
  • Expedia.com
    C$267
  • Tripadvisor
    C$267
20.1 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$151
C$129
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$129
  • Hotels.com
    C$129
  • Expedia.com
    C$129
20.1 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Indoor Saltwater Pool
C$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    C$179
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$171
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
20.2 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$115
  • Hotels.com
    C$115
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$101
  • Expedia.com
    C$115
20.2 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$220
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$220
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$200
  • Hotels.com
    C$220
20.2 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lac Le Jeune
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
91
72
40
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
72
40
25
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 241 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2020

Closed..arrived with confirmation from this site, only to drive back and stay at a hotel in the city because this resort has never opened this year. The place was dirty, and had not been clean from the outside for a very long time, peeling paint, overgrown with weeds nobody around

Room tip: Go to another resort!!!! even the number on the closed and boarded up door is not in service
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margwoodphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Upton, Owner at Lac Le Jeune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2022

Please accept my apologies for this situation. The previous owner of this resort abandoned it in fall 2019 and neglected to turn off the automatic bookings here. We don't know the circumstances of Derick's disappearance, so we hope he's okay and don't want to cast judgment. However, this should not have happened to you. Please be aware that we are in NO WAY associated with him or previous ownership, but will take over the resort in January 2023 and look forward to reopening its doors after 3.5 years of closure. Reach out to us, please, as we want to make up for this inconvenience with a voucher. We are going to give it a deep cleaning throughout and make repairs, of course, with updates coming later and regularly. We look forward to seeing you. Jason Upton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

The rooms and cabins are rustic but comfortable. There is onsite dining for breakfast and dinner. The wifi is a little spotty but if you are in the lobby or close to it then it works well. But really, who needs wifi! The lodge is situated on a picturesque lake with good fishing and water activities. The amenities are basic and cleanliness is good considering it is an older building. The best feature is the wonderful staff! The wildlife is also entertaining. There are cute chipmunks, colorful birds and more.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nikolek2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

We came here on our tour of Canada booked through and agent. I was completely astounded when I saw the “shed” we were given the key to and immediately turned around and went back to reception. I told the owner we could not stay there but he did offer a room in the main lodge. This was slightly better than the previous room we were given, although a large bright room it sadly lacked in maintenance and care. Unfortunately this place is very worn and tired looking it great need of an upgrade.

We had dinner and breakfast there and these meals were okay not great - homely rather than outstanding.

However that said the owner was extremely friendly and tried hard to please. The surroundings were incredible including the chipmunks on the front porch. The lake was lovely and I am sure there were wonderful birds etc all around.

I am glad we only stayed one night!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is in a tranquil and picturesque setting right next to the lake. A warm welcome awaits from the staff and the food is freshly cooked and wholesome. That said, the decor is rather dated, the wi fi is spasmodic and maintenance could do with an upgrade. A kettle in the room would also be appreciated.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank R2002MOsaraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

I hardly ever experienced such a dirty, bad smelling, rotten place : I cannot really believe that it is
well rated in Tripadvisor with such untrue pictures. It is a Shame. The lake is nice but sleeping in such a Room is a nightmare.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank cinziam616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Upton, Owner at Lac Le Jeune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2022

Please accept my apologies for this situation. The previous owner of this resort abandoned it in fall 2019 and neglected to turn off the automatic bookings here. We don't know the circumstances of Derick's disappearance, so we hope he's okay and don't want to cast judgment. However, this should not have happened to you. Please be aware that we are in NO WAY associated with him or previous ownership, but will take over the resort in January 2023 and look forward to reopening its doors after 3.5 years of closure. Reach out to us, please, as we want to make up for this inconvenience with a voucher. We are going to give it a deep cleaning throughout and make repairs, of course, with updates coming later and regularly. We look forward to seeing you. Jason Upton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews