We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kateCA
Venice, Italy

Great Experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 9, 2023via mobile
Didn’t stay here but we were in desperate need of ice cream. The fellow at the desk opened the dining room for us! Great customer service. We had no change. For a tip. He was very enthusiastic about reopening and described all of the activities available nearby
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Patio amenities building
    9.3 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
    • Booking.com
      C$297
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$290
    • Expedia.com
      C$297
    19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Join Wyndham Rewards Free
    • Booking.com
      C$239
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$223
    • Expedia.com
      C$239
    19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$179
    Fully refundable
    • StayForLong
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$206
    • Expedia.com
      C$225
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$182
    • Hotels.com
      C$225
    20.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$360
    • Expedia.com
      C$360
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$351
    • Priceline
      C$360
    20.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$379
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      C$379
    • Priceline
      C$379
    • Booking.com
      C$379
    20.1 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$254
    Join Wyndham Rewards Free
    • Booking.com
      C$254
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$245
    • Hotels.com
      C$254
    20.1 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Indoor Saltwater Pool
    C$349
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      C$349
    • Official Hotel
      C$262
    • Hotels.com
      C$349
    20.2 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$162
    • Priceline
      C$162
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$146
    • Expedia.com
      C$162
    20.2 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Lac Le Jeune
    Reviews (241)
    Filter reviews
    241 results
    Traveller rating
    91
    72
    40
    25
    13
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    91
    72
    40
    25
    13
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 241 reviews
    Reviewed July 31, 2020 via mobile

    Unfortunately I got disappointed but this hotel. A couple of friends enjoyed to stay there even not being a new hotel. The place is really old and had an appearance to be more family like. There are two lakes and i think I would like a lot to stay in there. However, when I arrived there was no one in the hotel! It seems that no one goes the for so long even to clean up the main lobby and to make the overall maintenance. As it was getting late, I had to drive to Kamloops downtown and find a hotel to stay in there.

    Date of stay: July 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Marcio S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jason Upton, Owner at Lac Le Jeune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2022

    Please accept my apologies for this situation. The previous owner of this resort abandoned it in fall 2019 and neglected to turn off the automatic bookings here. We don't know the circumstances of Derick's disappearance, so we hope he's okay and don't want to cast judgment. However, this should not have happened to you. Please be aware that we are in NO WAY associated with him or previous ownership, but will take over the resort in January 2023 and look forward to reopening its doors after 3.5 years of closure. Reach out to us, please, as we want to make up for this inconvenience with a voucher. We are going to give it a deep cleaning throughout and make repairs, of course, with updates coming later and regularly. We look forward to seeing you.

    Jason Upton

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed July 31, 2020

    The accommodation itself is a bit old and tired looking but I mean the reality is it's enough to put your head down comfortably, rest and revive for a day of exploring or driving out to your next destination. We booked specifically because it's nature based. We saw many geese, little birds, chipmunks, deer and even nesting eagles. There was a beaver damn built but we didn't get to see the actual beavers.

    Food was homely and nothing wow but it filled us up and the staff were wonderful. They could do with updating the dining room and menu.

    Our room was upstairs, there's no elevator so please note that if it's something you need. Our room is basic but clean and quiet. We had our own balcony which was looking out over the lake and that was nice.

    Date of stay: August 2019
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank MinxiiT
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 21, 2020

    Closed..arrived with confirmation from this site, only to drive back and stay at a hotel in the city because this resort has never opened this year. The place was dirty, and had not been clean from the outside for a very long time, peeling paint, overgrown with weeds nobody around

    Room tip: Go to another resort!!!! even the number on the closed and boarded up door is not in service
    Date of stay: June 2020
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Margwoodphotography
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jason Upton, Owner at Lac Le Jeune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2022

    Please accept my apologies for this situation. The previous owner of this resort abandoned it in fall 2019 and neglected to turn off the automatic bookings here. We don't know the circumstances of Derick's disappearance, so we hope he's okay and don't want to cast judgment. However, this should not have happened to you. Please be aware that we are in NO WAY associated with him or previous ownership, but will take over the resort in January 2023 and look forward to reopening its doors after 3.5 years of closure. Reach out to us, please, as we want to make up for this inconvenience with a voucher. We are going to give it a deep cleaning throughout and make repairs, of course, with updates coming later and regularly. We look forward to seeing you. Jason Upton

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

    The rooms and cabins are rustic but comfortable. There is onsite dining for breakfast and dinner. The wifi is a little spotty but if you are in the lobby or close to it then it works well. But really, who needs wifi! The lodge is situated on a picturesque lake with good fishing and water activities. The amenities are basic and cleanliness is good considering it is an older building. The best feature is the wonderful staff! The wildlife is also entertaining. There are cute chipmunks, colorful birds and more.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank nikolek2015
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 17, 2019

    We came here on our tour of Canada booked through and agent. I was completely astounded when I saw the “shed” we were given the key to and immediately turned around and went back to reception. I told the owner we could not stay there but he did offer a room in the main lodge. This was slightly better than the previous room we were given, although a large bright room it sadly lacked in maintenance and care. Unfortunately this place is very worn and tired looking it great need of an upgrade.

    We had dinner and breakfast there and these meals were okay not great - homely rather than outstanding.

    However that said the owner was extremely friendly and tried hard to please. The surroundings were incredible including the chipmunks on the front porch. The lake was lovely and I am sure there were wonderful birds etc all around.

    I am glad we only stayed one night!

    Date of stay: September 2019
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank CHS56
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews